but to think of it
2601, you know on Sun the EWL shuttles got maps printed for the drivers ![]()
In other news, this picture is circulating around FB now.
DnD with SMRT.

I was speechless to say the least.
oh nose
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Our buses nonetheless still more reliable.
Despite me taking bus everyday for so long, the only breakdown I suffered was in 2000.
I think its also because I live in SBST dominated area.
The bus going holland occurs from time to time, and is no recent phenomena. Besides, the case of bus holland was because of a jam on PIE forcing the driver to look for alternative route under the orders of his superiors and consequently getting lost.
Bus going hor lan is something I've had before.... for instance, I once took a no.31 from Bedok to Marine Parade. Instead of turning into Marine Parade Road, it went straight into the ECP *slaps forehead*.
The passengers had to guide the bus driver to exit at Still Road South. The bus bypassed my stop by about two or three clicks as a result. Basket.
I've had breakdowns too.... the most memorable one for me was when a no.30 I was on broke down.... on the ECP near Benjamin Sheares. And the driver ordered everyone off the bus and to stand on the road shoulder until the next bus came to rescue us.
I tried to tell the bus driver that it was safer to just make everyone wait on the bus, but no, I suppose my Engrish was too powderful for his brain to understand....
thanks. i'm thinking if i can use like veggie broth instead of water or some flavoured water e.g. throw in some herbs into the pot. you reckon i can dump it into the crockpot and slow cook it with veg, mushrooms etc?i'll try to make it to the BBQ, depends on what time i finish.
Oh yes you can do that :)
Originally posted by SBS2601D:In other news, this picture is circulating around FB now.
DnD with SMRT.
You jealous people have the money to hire 8 guys to carry them around during dnd? ![]()
pinky you got see a marketing promo I posted ytd?
CS... 6 can Season's tea series, FOC 6x Zesta ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:In other news, this picture is circulating around FB now.
DnD with SMRT.
Why does this remind me of Xerxes being carried on his throne in 300?
This photo is gonna be a PR disaster once it goes viral.
Originally posted by fudgester:Bus going hor lan is something I've had before.... for instance, I once took a no.31 from Bedok to Marine Parade. Instead of turning into Marine Parade Road, it went straight into the ECP *slaps forehead*.
The passengers had to guide the bus driver to exit at Still Road South. The bus bypassed my stop by about two or three clicks as a result. Basket.
I've had breakdowns too.... the most memorable one for me was when a no.30 I was on broke down.... on the ECP near Benjamin Sheares. And the driver ordered everyone off the bus and to stand on the road shoulder until the next bus came to rescue us.
I tried to tell the bus driver that it was safer to just make everyone wait on the bus, but no, I suppose my Engrish was too powderful for his brain to understand....
Standing on the road shoulder is a very dangerous thing to do!!
There are so many accidents with vehicles crashing into a stationary vehicle or people waiting for the tow truck at the road shoulder!
I must be very very lucky then.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky you got see a marketing promo I posted ytd?
CS... 6 can Season's tea series, FOC 6x Zesta
So yucky
So yucky
get something slow vol to be cleared together w/ sellable item
DnD with SMRT.
Epic WIN... We know when we see one...
Originally posted by sbst275:
get something slow vol to be cleared together w/ sellable item
Ya la
DnD with SMRT.
Aieeeeeeeee my eyes! My eyes!
Originally posted by fudgester:Why does this remind me of Xerxes being carried on his throne in 300?
This photo is gonna be a PR disaster once it goes viral.
That tops all the ass kissing I have ever seen at work.
Originally posted by av98m:Aieeeeeeeee my eyes! My eyes!
VK posted a worse looking pic of her on FB -_-"
So are we going to live with 1 problem per day???
and if the problem get resolved I bet she's going to claim the credit...
DEY~ she shld prevent the problem, not solve them...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:So are we going to live with 1 problem per day???
wei wei wei...i still need to take the trains leh
alright, I've ordered 300 sticks of satay for this friday ....
Originally posted by elindra:Standing on the road shoulder is a very dangerous thing to do!!
There are so many accidents with vehicles crashing into a stationary vehicle or people waiting for the tow truck at the road shoulder!
You cannot stand on the road shoulder but apparently you can sit on the shoulders of 8 men. ![]()
That pic is now headline of the 'eight hanging/ ba gua' (kaypoh) evening papers
Originally posted by sbst275:That pic is now headline of the 'eight hanging/ ba gua' (kaypoh) evening papers
GG.com