I will be there but my workplace is terribly far away >___>
bus 29 comes here...
just found out
but 29 makes 1 short detour inside Tampines Ave 9, plies Selarang Camp before getting to Changi
Well, I was intending to take bus 29 over since it's the only bus I know that goes there...
But then again, really no one wanna share cab ah???
and can someone sms me the address??? I do not have FB >___>
oh...
Better be fearful...
Apple Daily reported on 2x article that MTR is facing problems w/ PRC made MTR trains w/ 3 incidents.
1) Train floor level didn't match w/ platform level.
2) Train couldn't read signal, end up went overshot.
3) Train's front emergency door for evacuation couldn't open
... We've 22 new PRC trains...
Originally posted by sbst275:oh...
Better be fearful...
Apple Daily reported on 2x article that MTR is facing problems w/ PRC made MTR trains w/ 3 incidents.
1) Train floor level didn't match w/ platform level.
2) Train couldn't read signal, end up went overshot.
3) Train's front emergency door for evacuation couldn't open
... We've 22 new PRC trains...
Seng Han Thong never say the PRC cannot understand English, so never make the trains properly?
Originally posted by the Bear:Seng Han Thong never say the PRC cannot understand English, so never make the trains properly?
What's to be more fearful is for MTR's case immediately spoiled within 3 days of ops
thankfully, our trains never derail spectacularly and fly off the rails, off the raised tracks and onto traffic below...
but the potential is there since there are track faults and broken claws...
.... and they're not helping at all by using cable ties.
seriously... cable ties... why would they even use cable ties in the first place???
chances are likely the mentallity of the ground staff... becoz to them, being able to operate come first, the rest can think later...
I've wrote somewhere b4, where i was in a train when a lady fainted so someone pressed the bell... at the next stn, the staff came in and demanded to know who press the bell, machiam like interogation, then carry the lady out...
all in an EXTREMELY KAN CHIONG state... -____-
Originally posted by fudgester:.... and they're not helping at all by using cable ties.
"manufacturer recommended"
i wonder who "manufactured" the third rail? the P(lastic) R(ubbish) C(ardboard) idiots?
The MRT today was sibei slow
KNS I was waiting for the train for over 5 mins at 8.15 in the morning and the bloody train was so damn jammed packed
Originally posted by elindra:The MRT today was sibei slow
KNS I was waiting for the train for over 5 mins at 8.15 in the morning and the bloody train was so damn jammed packed
the other day quite sad.. the daily rated guy who went to the station at 5am was delayed so long he was late for work and was docked $10 off his daily wage
i think the boss of the guy also very knn... not as if he didn't make the effort to go to work on time
Originally posted by elindra:The MRT today was sibei slow
Better safe than sorry.
Safety is no joke now.
Did i tell you that i hold onto the poles tightly everytime i take the mrt now? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Better safe than sorry.
Safety is no joke now.
Did i tell you that i hold onto the poles tightly everytime i take the mrt now?
No you didn't ![]()
somemore tonight got MRT Extn to 1am..
dunno can cope or not
Originally posted by the Bear:the other day quite sad.. the daily rated guy who went to the station at 5am was delayed so long he was late for work and was docked $10 off his daily wage
i think the boss of the guy also very knn... not as if he didn't make the effort to go to work on time
Ya that is really damn knn
beri good time to get those ppl to go Taipei see how ppl operate MRT.. lol
going to be another PR disaster for SMRT..
knn they said they improved their bus svs... But I can confirm at least 2 is not even true..
1) 61: They removed all the 8 or 10 or so bendy buses and replaced by normal buses, added 1 more bus and said it's improvement.
2) 966: The bus was made to use a longer route aft there's road works at Woodsville, you add 1 bus is to try and maintain the headways
elffin busy. yeah on the eve of a hol
Originally posted by cassie:elffin busy. yeah on the eve of a hol
Make that 2 of us ![]()
Anyway...
The retail area at PSA Bldg opening 1x NTUC Fairprice? Selling what? ![]()
morning
sbst I wanna complain~~ Philadelphia cream cheese use to make cheese cake not as nice as the no brand one from Phoon Huat!!!
Originally posted by elindra:sbst I wanna complain~~ Philadelphia cream cheese use to make cheese cake not as nice as the no brand one from Phoon Huat!!!
Wah.. 1st time hear this