Originally posted by cassie:looks a bit like the steamed cake or some chinese cakey my grandma used to cook or sometimes buy when i was young
oh I know which one you're talking about ... but that one's a steamed rice flour cake i believe ...... wet, rather than fluffy, right ? ....
such things are on the verge of extinction i think ....
morning
wa laoz eh.. another crash car robbery case at upnorth
&^%$#
Ho Kee Pau increased price of everything by around 20% ![]()
anyway, even when they said it was a great Australian Open, this is still the highlight of the whole thing for me

huat huat HUAT AH !!!!! .......
going to line up to be a millionaire ! ... ![]()
I was sitting next to some weird old woman on the train this morning.
She went into long, rambling monologues about drinking kopi at a kopitiam or something like that.
I tried to drown her out by blasting Epic Rap Battles of History in my ears, but her voice was just waaaaay too loud.
In the end, I got off the train and took another one.
point to note: never train your owl to fly over the lion enclosure
lions will do what lions do
morning folks
Morning folks
* drives past *
hi QXR
seems like NTUC Xtra is going to open another outlet at Changi Expo...
I dunno, expansion to no end...
The small businesses are finding it difficult to sustain, now the big ones are expanding into places where's it's hard to reach by public tpt
xtra is the 24 hour Cheers thing?
Originally posted by the Bear:xtra is the 24 hour Cheers thing?
The NTUC Hypermart...
Originally posted by sbst275:
The NTUC Hypermart...
changi expo?
the shopping mall which is opposite expo?
that one already got one Cold Storage in it
Originally posted by the Bear:changi expo?
the shopping mall which is opposite expo?
that one already got one Cold Storage in it
Not too sure, likely another building...
I seriously dunno, these supermarkets may not be tat well stocked compared to the small shops seriously... yet they're the ones squeezed out of biz
Originally posted by sbst275:
Not too sure, likely another building...I seriously dunno, these supermarkets may not be tat well stocked compared to the small shops seriously... yet they're the ones squeezed out of biz
the gabrament talks about entrepreneurship and then whenever a business tries anything or goes anywhere, their own people go and wipe it out
tat's why I rather support the old uncles still holding on to the biz
come to think of it...
To realise tat Wang cafe belongs to NTUC as well...
wa laoz eh...
I never eaten at Wang Cafe before
looks like there's a war brewing between the HKers and the PRCs in HK...
and go see the post i put in the topic... it's gross but the "narration" is hilarious ![]()
TGIF~~~