Fate has it way of screwing things...
but still, very well said...
Originally posted by fudgester:kopi had this on his FB wall, linking it from another place. I thought I should just share it anyway......
Best. Ad placement. Ever.
well, like Mr Brown said, every soldier a leader, then who follow?
Originally posted by fudgester:kopi had this on his FB wall, linking it from another place. I thought I should just share it anyway......
I like it!!! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway. Got the cuttlebone.
Placed it in it’s mouth when its bad habit happened. It bite it and immediately like not happy with the cuttlebone. Lol
But I can’t hang the cuttlebone.
Got any dry spot to place a piece?
Anyway... I threw a bait and the trolls really bite it... They dun even know a single thing on buses actually...
I think I know who they're alrdy. The bunch has a fetish for the Mercedes single decks...
Demanding the govt's $280m for new buses be made to buy the Mercedes single decks... But as far as I know, that gabrament's $280m for 550 buses can buy 100% double decker purchase ![]()
I seriously wonder of their fetish for new buses... Apparently it even gone into humtum ppl in bus co to demand new buses for some bus rts... Dunno true or not
that one confirm is not me liao..![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I dun have a dry spot.
No wonder your terrapin every time sick.
You need a levitated spot for it to climb up and bask every now and then la
Cannot keep soaking in water
Originally posted by elindra:No wonder your terrapin every time sick.
You need a levitated spot for it to climb up and bask every now and then la
Cannot keep soaking in water
last time got rock.. but it doesn't like to climb up..
Then now bo bian, take it out of the tank to bask
Originally posted by sbst275:
last time got rock.. but it doesn't like to climb up..Then now bo bian, take it out of the tank to bask
So spoilt!
the tort now very ok..
eat well, sleep well.. only problem is need to take it out to bask or use warm water aft cleaning its tank
but if it's lack of calcium... the shell will go soft ar...
Originally posted by sbst275:but if it's lack of calcium... the shell will go soft ar...
Ya if fussy buy those calcium drops to add in water lor
That's outside the Roti Prata House, just a stone's throw from where I live.
Our society is doomed, I tell you. DOOMED.
Parents pay tutors to do their kids' homework for them
I have no problem with tutors discussing concepts in students' homework or guiding them through it. That's just part of the learning process.
But doing their homework outright for them is just plain dishonesty. The very fact that such tutors can only be hired through word-of-mouth says a lot.
If my tuition students' parents ever asked me to do their kids' homework for them, I'll quit on the spot.
High pay be damned - I want to earn my money honestly.
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway... I threw a bait and the trolls really bite it... They dun even know a single thing on buses actually...
I think I know who they're alrdy. The bunch has a fetish for the Mercedes single decks...
Demanding the govt's $280m for new buses be made to buy the Mercedes single decks... But as far as I know, that gabrament's $280m for 550 buses can buy 100% double decker purchase
I seriously wonder of their fetish for new buses... Apparently it even gone into humtum ppl in bus co to demand new buses for some bus rts... Dunno true or not
Not only bus forums, they have been reading up abit and are in other forums trolling as well wor...
Originally posted by fudgester:Our society is doomed, I tell you. DOOMED.
Parents pay tutors to do their kids' homework for them
I have no problem with tutors discussing concepts in students' homework or guiding them through it. That's just part of the learning process.
But doing their homework outright for them is just plain dishonesty. The very fact that such tutors can only be hired through word-of-mouth says a lot.
If my tuition students' parents ever asked me to do their kids' homework for them, I'll quit on the spot.
High pay be damned - I want to earn my money honestly.
Seriously I think I will ask the parents if they want their kids to learn and pass with flying colours or fail
i did tell you guys about a client of my sister's company who visited with a guest and decided to invite himself to our bowling session?
he was the minister of education then in bangladesh... who flew in incognito to visit the client and have a medical check-up here in singapore...
after a while, he kinda opened up after learning about us..
he then asked us how we think he should tackle the problems of education in bangladesh as almost no one is qualified or know anything academically anymore after a few generations of cheating to get that degree...
he then candidly opened up that he was one of the fortunate ones whose parents were rich and sent him abroad for his education.. his family is old money and is therefore rich enough not to be tempted by corruption which he knows is rife in bangladesh...
after a few generations of everyone cheating to get qualifications then moving into universities, schools and other places, these people who cheated do not know anything at all and this is then inflicted on the next generation who earnestly go to school, and find that their teachers are unable to teach them anything since they know nothing... which then drives them to cheat, or worse, the teachers teach them how to cheat...
this went on and on until as education minister, he found out that the national university was basically staffed by functionally illiterate people, and that all the professors there didn't even have basic secondary school knowledge..
i hope we do not come to this.. as the cynical people out there figure they want that piece of paper by any means necessary except to earn it cause that piece of paper to become worthless
sbst, you try putting in some fish for yr terrapin chase la
those $1 platties can liao a packet