like is one thing, are they hostile???
dun wan wait:
"eee~~~ SOOOO CUUUUTTTTEEEEEEEE~~~"
*move hand over to pet it*
*snake bite, CRITICAL, elindra takes 9999 damage*
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:like is one thing, are they hostile???
dun wan wait:
"eee~~~ SOOOO CUUUUTTTTEEEEEEEE~~~"
*move hand over to pet it*
*snake bite, CRITICAL, elindra takes 9999 damage*
LOL any wild animal is hostile if you don't know how to handle it properly
Plus you need to get them used to handling. Anyway their bite like pin prick nia.
Originally posted by elindra:LOL any wild animal is hostile if you don't know how to handle it properly
Plus you need to get them used to handling. Anyway their bite like pin prick nia.
dey~ pin prick is nthing...
but 5 rounds of pin prick add up to something if tat thing keep chomping on ur hand... OH NOM NOM NOM~~~
-___-
Any idea where to get one??? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
dey~ pin prick is nthing...
but 5 rounds of pin prick add up to something if tat thing keep chomping on ur hand... OH NOM NOM NOM~~~
-___-
Any idea where to get one???
Ya~
But you need go catch LOL
Hi Folks
I mentioned not long ago I will be jobless. Honestly, I am happy about it because I can move on.
But sadly, my boss might be stooping to some delay tactics to prevent me from going on the 3rd April. She claims that I must serve an extra 1 month in order to get the bonus. From contract, the terms never state I must.
I had already informed them of my intent. Now is left if I can fight this extra month clause.
Can anyone advise me if I can leave on the 3rd April and get the bonus or I die die need to serve that extra month? Thanks
Sorry ah... long post....
Clauses here:
9. Confidentiality & Non-Disclosure
During the term of the contract and after its termination, you shall not, without the prior written consent of the Client, disclose to anyone any Confidential
Information. “Confidential Information” for the purposes of this terms and conditions shall include the Client’s proprietary and confidential information
such as, but not limited to, customer lists, business plans, marketing plans, financial information, designs, drawings, specifications, models, software, source
codes and object codes. Confidential Information shall include any information that:
a) is disclosed by the Client without restriction
b) becomes publicly available through your act;
c) is rightfully received by you from a third party.
10. Termination Notice
This Agreement can be terminated by either party* giving 1 month’s written notice or salary in-lieu of notice.
. This employment is subject to you (if applicable) - being satisfactorily security clearance, successful clearance of pre-employment medical report and being
given a valid work pass approval (Please note that all fees associated, but not limited to, application; issuance; renewal; medical examination; medical insurance
and related costs will be bear by the Employment Pass holders).
*Either party here refers to
or
ii)Jobline may terminate your service without prior notice or payment in lieu on any of the following grounds:-
(a )if you have willfully disobeyed a lawful and reasonable order of the designated client or are otherwise guilty of gross misconduct;
(b) if you misconduct yourself, such conduct being inconsistent with the due and faithful discharge of your duties;
(c ) if are absence from work for two (2) or more consecutive working days without the prior written approval of [ ] and [ ]
(d) if you shall be guilty of any fraud, dishonesty or other criminal charges;
(e) if you cause damage to equipment or software of the designated client;
(f) if you have become incapable by reason of physical disability or mental disorder of performing your duties
AWS Payment
- An Annual Wage Supplement (AWS) payment amounting to one (1) month of your basic salary upon completion of one (1) year contract based on individual performance.
However, such payment shall be made at the sole and absolute discretion of the Company. There will be no pro-ration of the AWS payment should you fail to ful�ll each 12
months contract.
Performance Bonus
- A Performance Bonus upon completion of twelve (12) months contract based on individual performance. However, such payment shall be made at the sole and absolute
discretion of the Company.
Originally posted by shrekho:
Performance Bonus
- A Performance Bonus upon completion of twelve (12) months contract based on individual performance. However, such payment shall be made at the sole and absolute discretion of the Company.
I think the words highlighted in red is the answer to your question.
Just make sure that they don't back out on the bonus after you serve the additional month because a bonus like the name implies is not a right and absolutely discretionary.
"...absolute discretion of the Company..."
looks like you're at their mercy. sorry to have to post this.
From wat I read, it does state that PB is not compulsory for the company to give... Very grey in that sense...
What about AWS then?
This is like Shit....
AWS Payment
- An Annual Wage Supplement (AWS) payment amounting to one (1) month of your basic salary upon completion of one (1) year contract based on individual performance.
However, such payment shall be made at the sole and absolute discretion of the Company. There will be no pro-ration of the AWS payment should you fail to ful�ll each 12
word in red...
Siao liao
haiz.... ok worst case i forgo that amount n leave! wahahaha!
i think you got your answer..
yah.
Anyway nothing fantastic.... learn to let go n forgo...
I cant recall but I THINK there is some MOM regulation on AWS for staff...
Not sure if it's applicable but MOM might have some policies which may help you...
Originally posted by shrekho:yah.
Anyway nothing fantastic.... learn to let go n forgo...
you can't stay for that additional month?
afternoon

this is kinda disconcerting

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

and finally...

Seems like upnorth is tightening grip on giving visa to ppl from PRC
Originally posted by sbst275:Seems like upnorth is tightening grip on giving visa to ppl from PRC
if only our side would do the same... but looks like the politicians won't
Originally posted by the Bear:if only our side would do the same... but looks like the politicians won't
mmm
but the story behind is a ke-belakang pusing
Cos they relaxed it prev, but ppl took advantage of the loophole to bring in more prostitues...
Heard from my KL relative, it's pretty bad these days.
Ya, wish our side would also do it.
Originally posted by sbst275:
mmmbut the story behind is a ke-belakang pusing
Cos they relaxed it prev, but ppl took advantage of the loophole to bring in more prostitues...
Heard from my KL relative, it's pretty bad these days.
Ya, wish our side would also do it.
Jalan Besar now you get PRCS soliciting DURING THE DAY also hor
Over here you get a lot of skimpily dressed women lor
Originally posted by elindra:Jalan Besar now you get PRCS soliciting DURING THE DAY also hor
Over here you get a lot of skimpily dressed women lor
Now they go to Jln Besar to 'hide'.
Geylang alrdy kena sweeped by mata regularly.. Back lane got CCTV somemore.
I feel sick today... Imma take half day...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I feel sick today... Imma take half day...
take the whole day...no point struggling
I just ran one round around NUS.
I feel like a million bucks right now. ![]()