But for tennis, you literally have a high-speed flying projectile coming at you leh....
Originally posted by fudgester:But for tennis, you literally have a high-speed flying projectile coming at you leh....
*clap clap
I fully agree
ello pinky bear
Just to check w/ you if you know abt it.. Is Lee Biscuit & Lee Pineapple related to the same parent?
The logo sama sama one
Originally posted by fudgester:But for tennis, you literally have a high-speed flying projectile coming at you leh....
which is why i never did well with racquet sports! super uncoordinated!
The most bruise nia.
With cycling I can break a leg or worse ![]()
morning folks
tuesday... mid week for me I guess since I took leave on fri...
Tennis on Friday
Not sure if there is Tennis today. My friend still KIV since he might not leave work in time zzzz
Huat ah!!!
Today will be a good day ... dooo dah..... dooo dah..... :D
There was an incident some days back, it's on the newspaper...
A Ferrari failed to stop at zebra crossing and almost knocked someone.. So fine, the one crossing the road would get angry... But it's kinda extreme for this case..
Ended up got into a fight...
All should be hauled up to court for fighting, the driver added on w/ reckless driving.
Meanwhile, one dumb NYP student posted a racist tweet.
It was supposed to be private, but her friends sabotaged her.
The newspapers hid her identity, but EDMW had other ideas. ![]()
And reading the racist tweet.... freak, she sounds almost like that fella who got hammered hard by the NUS disciplinary board yesterday. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Meanwhile, one dumb NYP student posted a racist tweet.
It was supposed to be private, but her friends sabotaged her.
The newspapers hid her identity, but EDMW had other ideas.
And reading the racist tweet.... freak, she sounds almost like that fella who got hammered hard by the NUS disciplinary board yesterday.
cannot underestimate the power of EDMW CSI team...
beside's that how ppl selfpawn themselves with social media...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
cannot underestimate the power of EDMW CSI team...beside's that how ppl selfpawn themselves with social media...
Oh ok, screw EDMW, ST is printing her full name and the gist of what she wrote: Linkie
Frankly speaking, what this girl said is more damaging than what that scholar said.
After all, that bugger insulted Singaporeans in general. This girl's remarks are more divisive and damaging since they are targeted at one particular race.
And her being Singaporean makes it worse. I do NS to defend this sort of people. Sigh.
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh ok, screw EDMW, ST is printing her full name and the gist of what she wrote: Linkie
Frankly speaking, what this girl said is more damaging than what that scholar said.
After all, that bugger insulted Singaporeans in general. This girl's remarks are more divisive and damaging since they are targeted at one particular race.
And her being Singaporean makes it worse. I do NS to defend this sort of people. Sigh.
same case with every country, military, police, watever, they are protecting the country. but in every country, every society, sure got rotten eggs inside... U dun have a society which have 100% saint... afterall, everyone is always assumed to be 100% saint until they made a mistake...
pardon my gibberish as I somehow cant type properly... maybe I need some coffee...
I can also assure you that she is not the only one...but since media pick her up then she can only considered herself unlucky...
people shld beware of what they post online... however, they always think the simi "freedom of speech" will protect watever bullshyt they put up...

ah Bear, what's that? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:ah Bear, what's that?
it's the Razer Blade...
go look it up
Anyway, with regards to that racist NYP girl.... apparently several of her friends who could see her private tweet all sabotaged her.
It's a bit sad, and she's gonna have to reconsider who her friends really are. Unfortunately, what goes online is public domain even if you make it private.
After all, there have been plenty of cases where supposedly-private blogs suddenly have public access due to a server glitch.
So if you don't want others to see it.... don't put it online.
Originally posted by fudgester:Anyway, with regards to that racist NYP girl.... apparently several of her friends who could see her private tweet all sabotaged her.
It's a bit sad, and she's gonna have to reconsider who her friends really are. Unfortunately, what goes online is public domain even if you make it private.
After all, there have been plenty of cases where supposedly-private blogs suddenly have public access due to a server glitch.
So if you don't want others to see it.... don't put it online.
tat said, nthing is exactly private online... the information are stored there...
U can restrict access to someone, but it doesn't mean that people cannot obtain the information via other means...
indeed, she'll really consider who are counted "Friends"... and maybe learn to not randomly shooting stupid comments on social media even though they are privated/lock...
The internet does not truely make one annoynomus(spelling?)...
Originally posted by the Bear:it's the Razer Blade...
go look it up
I went to try it out during the IT fair... It does seem to provide more juice and power...
However, showcase model usually perform quite differently from consumer model... It might actually be better or worse...
anyway, I believe in desktop for gaming rig... laptop are meant to be portable, and no, I do not need to play games at macdonald or in the train...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I went to try it out during the IT fair... It does seem to provide more juice and power...However, showcase model usually perform quite differently from consumer model... It might actually be better or worse...
anyway, I believe in desktop for gaming rig... laptop are meant to be portable, and no, I do not need to play games at macdonald or in the train...
Yeah I believe desktop better for gaming rig
Though gaming laptops look cool
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I believe desktop better for gaming rig
Though gaming laptops look cool
desktop are definately more powerful... laptop are meant to be portable, not powerful...
besides everyone love a nice large screen but large screen laptop are rather bulky to carry around...
and some powerful lappy like the alienware lappy is really heavy -____-