morning
long meeting in the morning... and lunch soon...
contemplating if i should go to Jcube. ![]()
There was a horrible accident this morning at Lornie Rd
simi is Jcube?
The former Jurong East Entertainment Centre
Got 1 indoor skating (should be skating) ring...
Opp the temporary Jurong East bus interchange
Originally posted by sbst275:There was a horrible accident this morning at Lornie Rd
What happened?
Originally posted by elindra:What happened?
Lorry overturned, resulting in 3 out of 4 lane out of use.
It's official. MPB is also hooked on Gmarket >.<"
My netbook's AC adaptor broke down. Not too surprising, considering that it's already 4 years old.....
I went to NUS Co-Op to get a new adaptor. They were asking for $89.
So I decided to go to Challenger at Clementi. They were asking for $59.
And since I happened to have a Challenger membership, I got 10% off.
Challenger is cheaper than NUS Co-Op. Amazing.
Originally posted by fudgester:My netbook's AC adaptor broke down. Not too surprising, considering that it's already 4 years old.....
That is really amazing!!
Originally posted by fudgester:My netbook's AC adaptor broke down. Not too surprising, considering that it's already 4 years old.....
and almost everything in Sim Lim is cheaper than Challenger with the membership discount..
i was stunned when one fella in corp comms was using his membership card and buying everything for the department, while collecting the points...
he was kinda pissed off with me after i started buying everything for them after they found out i could get it cheaper at places like House of Mouse
Originally posted by the Bear:and almost everything in Sim Lim is cheaper than Challenger with the membership discount..
i was stunned when one fella in corp comms was using his membership card and buying everything for the department, while collecting the points...
he was kinda pissed off with me after i started buying everything for them after they found out i could get it cheaper at places like House of Mouse
I checked out Sim Lim before a few months ago. Around $50 for a used AC adaptor.
I'd rather pay the extra five bucks for a brand new one.
Besides, Sim Lim is pretty out of the way for me. And I need a new adaptor, stat.
Sim Lim is only good if you are buying lots of stuff that it's worth going down to shop
If it's some item I need urgently, the cost of my time and transportation to Sim Lim is just not worth it.
Cheaper to get from Challenger which is 5 mins walk from my home.
Originally posted by elindra:Sim Lim is only good if you are buying lots of stuff that it's worth going down to shop
If it's some item I need urgently, the cost of my time and transportation to Sim Lim is just not worth it.
Cheaper to get from Challenger which is 5 mins walk from my home.
and only if you're buying an "expensive" item
Originally posted by elindra:It's official. MPB is also hooked on Gmarket >.<"
heng he haven seen Dealextreme...
Tat one is very dangerous...
dun say I nv SIC lobang...
Originally posted by fudgester:I checked out Sim Lim before a few months ago. Around $50 for a used AC adaptor.
I'd rather pay the extra five bucks for a brand new one.
Besides, Sim Lim is pretty out of the way for me. And I need a new adaptor, stat.
go to the 6th floor...
usually, the higher floor are alot more cheaper then the lower floors...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
go to the 6th floor...usually, the higher floor are alot more cheaper then the lower floors...
Yeah that's what I did when I wanted to put together my PC. The HWZ people advised me to go to the higher floors and recommended some retailers there.
Otherwise, for buying a plain ol' laptop adaptor, that $53 (after discount) adaptor from Challenger works just fine for me. Especially considering that they're selling it for not much cheaper at Sim Lim.
Even if they're having a sale now at Sim Lim, time is money, and I can't spare the time.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah that's what I did when I wanted to put together my PC. The HWZ people advised me to go to the higher floors and recommended some retailers there.
Otherwise, for buying a plain ol' laptop adaptor, that $53 (after discount) adaptor from Challenger works just fine for me. Especially considering that they're selling it for not much cheaper at Sim Lim.
Even if they're having a sale now at Sim Lim, time is money, and I can't spare the time.
ya... tat's depending how much you wanted to buy... If just a piece of adapter then nearby buy can le...
I do not understand why some ppl could travel from 1 end of singapore to another end of singapore just becoz of a sale, where they only bought some items and maybe got a $10 bargain... The time and effort and transport cost is probably much higher than the $10 they earned...
heng he haven seen Dealextreme...
Tat one is very dangerous...
dun say I nv SIC lobang...
I saw Dealextreme liao
I'm not too impressed by it coz the brands they have there is dunno simi brand, whereas in Gmarket the cosmetics are all well-known brands like OPI, Skinfood etc
ya... tat's depending how much you wanted to buy... If just a piece of adapter then nearby buy can le...
I do not understand why some ppl could travel from 1 end of singapore to another end of singapore just becoz of a sale, where they only bought some items and maybe got a $10 bargain... The time and effort and transport cost is probably much higher than the $10 they earned...
That's coz they don't see the opportunity loss la
Seriously some ppl will bitch and cry that X shop is $2 cheaper
You travel there it's already going to be more expensive than if you were to buy at $2 more now
Originally posted by elindra:I saw Dealextreme liao
I'm not too impressed by it coz the brands they have there is dunno simi brand, whereas in Gmarket the cosmetics are all well-known brands like OPI, Skinfood etc
different... Dealextreme is more for gadgets... which I presume MPB will find more interesting than cosmetics and stuff...
You don't know MPB very well do you. He's metrosexual btw ![]()
Anyway those gadgets there have a lot of PRC made stuff which I'm not so sure re:safety & accuracy
the bus nutters will eat them up...