MG!
In any case if you're not updated.. The ex CEO of SMRT is now CEO of Auric Pacific, the maker of Sunshine bread and SCS butter.
oh ya
Wa liao.. The Mccormick garlic spread now Made in PRC...
Originally posted by sbst275:MG!
In any case if you're not updated.. The ex CEO of SMRT is now CEO of Auric Pacific, the maker of Sunshine bread and SCS butter.
Didn't know that. Wow, that's quite a change in industry.
I remember Sunshine bread... brings back memories. There was also another brand I loved... can't remember the name, but the slices were thick and the packaging was predominantly red and blue.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Didn't know that. Wow, that's quite a change in industry.
I remember Sunshine bread... brings back memories. There was also another brand I loved... can't remember the name, but the slices were thick and the packaging was predominantly red and blue.
Gardenia
In fact everyone is worried abt our food now... because of SMRT using cable ties to secure the MRT third rail last year..
Originally posted by sbst275:oh ya
Wa liao.. The Mccormick garlic spread now Made in PRC...
Would not surprise me one bit, with China being the largest producer of garlic in the world.
Heck, even the raw garlic bulbs sold in the produce section of most supermarkets here are imported from China.
Originally posted by sbst275:
GardeniaIn fact everyone is worried abt our food now... because of SMRT using cable ties to secure the MRT third rail last year..
YES!!!! THAT'S THE BRAND!!!!! Gosh, is there anything you don't know?
I found it tasty enough to eat right out of the bag, without any toppings or spread. Do they still make/sell it in Singapore?
on today's ST
Scary... Now each n every medical used item needs to be licensed, incl latex gloves...
Now everything has gone expensive
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:YES!!!! THAT'S THE BRAND!!!!! Gosh, is there anything you don't know?
I found it tasty enough to eat right out of the bag, without any toppings or spread. Do they still make/sell it in Singapore?
There's only mainly Gardenia & Sunshine tat's made in Singapore. The rest are from Bolehland.
Yup, it's still baked and sold in Singapore.
bring me back my SCS butter with sugar...
Originally posted by sbst275:on today's ST
Scary... Now each n every medical used item needs to be licensed, incl latex gloves...
Now everything has gone expensive
Yup, everything seems to be going up in price: gas, food, clothing, utilities, ammunition, etc.
Unfortunately, my salary hasn't kept pace... in fact, it hasn't moved at all since 2008, when the last pay freeze was implemented. No cost-of-living adjustments since that time either.
Working for dot.gov isn't the panacea it once used to be.
everyone's salary has been makan-ed by inflation
Everything is up except for pay
Isn't this the same story everywhere :(
klung klung klung klung~~~
massive thunder storm~~~~
ooooo~ let me find a place~~~♫
where pay goes up and prices go down~~~♪
oohhhhh~~~♫
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:klung klung klung klung~~~
massive thunder storm~~~~
Oh no. More "ponding" ahead. ![]()
Waitaminit. It's nearly 11 a.m. your time. Shouldn't you all be at work??
it's okay... It's just a passing thunder storm... judging from the direction, the east shld kenna soon...
ahhh MG...
U dun notice???
Mostly I'm only online in sgf when I work...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:ahhh MG...
U dun notice???
Mostly I'm only online in sgf when I work...
Aiyah, what's the difference? It's nearly lunchtime for you anyway...
Do you normally bring a lunch into the office, or eat out?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Butter: BAD!
Margarine: GOOD!
Carry on...
Butter: Saturated fat
Margarine: Trans fat
In the grand scheme of things, saturated fats are the lesser evil.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Aiyah, what's the difference? It's nearly lunchtime for you anyway...
Do you normally bring a lunch into the office, or eat out?
eat out... Lunch is a very impt motivation factor in deciding productivity in the 2nd half of the day...
Lunch is also a very impt time to catch up with one another, hitch on juciy gossips and news, learn how other team/indivial is progressing... U gain alot alot alot of information just from a simple lunch... Great isn't it???
Originally posted by fudgester:Butter: Saturated fat
Until someone discovers melamine in their Chinese-sourced ingredients.
Originally posted by fudgester:Butter: Saturated fat
and ghee trumps everything .......
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
eat out... Lunch is a very impt motivation factor in deciding productivity in the 2nd half of the day...
Lunch is also a very impt time to catch up with one another, hitch on juciy gossips and news, learn how other team/indivial is progressing... U gain alot alot alot of information just from a simple lunch... Great isn't it???
You mean you're actually able to stay awake in the office after lunch? Hats off to you! I usually have to fight to stay awake for the rest of the workday after lunch.
Sounds like you normally have lunch in a group. I usually bring a microwavable meal for lunch, and eat in my office (while surfing the net, of course!). Team lunches are rather infrequent, but when they happen, we'll usually be out of the office for up to two hours.
Originally posted by Fatum:and ghee trumps everything .......
Roti prata wouldn't taste so heavenly without good old ghee!