mutton cooked with ghee ........ ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:mutton cooked with ghee ........
Sounds heartstoppingly delicious!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Sounds heartstoppingly delicious!
last meal status ...... how apt .... ![]()
time to go forage .....
and squeeze some nuts .......
Ghee is exceedingly buttery in flavour >.<
Heart stopping butter chicken :x
Some places (even in Little India/Serangoon) make poor butter chicken. Their butter chicken is pretty much as good as plain old curry chicken.
For real butter chicken, you can really taste the butter.
Originally posted by fudgester:Some places (even in Little India/Serangoon) make poor butter chicken. Their butter chicken is pretty much as good as plain old curry chicken.
A lot of places don't add enough butter for butter chicken
I saw a documentary on India once and the amt of butter they added in for their butter chicken was amazing!!!!!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You mean you're actually able to stay awake in the office after lunch? Hats off to you! I usually have to fight to stay awake for the rest of the workday after lunch.
Sounds like you normally have lunch in a group. I usually bring a microwavable meal for lunch, and eat in my office (while surfing the net, of course!). Team lunches are rather infrequent, but when they happen, we'll usually be out of the office for up to two hours.
oh... I usually have lunch with different groups and different depts at times... Fostering a bond with other dept and groups are impt as well, lest u require help, votes, ballot, support, ideas in times of need...
but ultimately, still most of the times is together with my own team...
and yes... staying awake after lunch is hard but it can be countered simply by chatting with the person sitting beside u... Dun tell me u chat until u can fall aslp...
Originally posted by fudgester:Some places (even in Little India/Serangoon) make poor butter chicken. Their butter chicken is pretty much as good as plain old curry chicken.
Wierd this may seems, but there is a little hidden gem within the factories of ubi... Small little canteen has a shop selling buttered chicken... taste excellent...
however, it's chinese food so maybe we are talking abt different butter chicken...
last I saw, the make shift canteen is no more... no idea if they shifted back into their proper office canteen anot...
Lurpak is mixed with vegetable oil for certain varieties. Uggh.
talking about unhealthy food...
I haven had the Oyster Hokkien Mee at kim's jr for a long time...
Abit craving for it...
But first gotta find which branch kim jr is at becoz now there's 2 branch and he might be in either one >____>
you guys are going to laugh....
If i eat too oily, I might puke or lao sai....
Sometimes, I am really glad mum and dad gave me good genes.
ahh shreky...
I'm sure we all love to go out eat ala carte then share the cost equally
talking abt subsidy??? ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Lurpak is mixed with vegetable oil for certain varieties. Uggh.
Yup! Which is why I say they're highly over-priced and over-rated!
President's brand is better in my opinion and cheaper!!!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:ahh shreky...
I'm sure we all love to go out eat ala carte then share the cost equally
talking abt subsidy???
there was this old post where the nigeria/ african who goes:
Mai La! Mai La! Wa Mai!
Originally posted by shrekho:there was this old post where the nigeria/ african who goes:
Mai La! Mai La! Wa Mai!
I have the picture but I lazy upload into tinypic...
all 3 soccer player and the bangala worker and the african guy in homeclothes version...
wahahaha!
Aye send to me leh!!! :D
a quick google can find some results le... ![]()

Just experienced the start of what's to be a jab fest.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Just experienced the start of what's to be a jab fest.
injection time? or a straight punch?
Inject lor.
Got Hep series
Typhoid series
Rabies
Damn big hole in pocket
Originally posted by elindra:Yup! Which is why I say they're highly over-priced and over-rated!
President's brand is better in my opinion and cheaper!!!
I like Anchor butter the best because it's from NZ (pasture-fed cows). It's also what they serve me at Soup Spoon. The only way to go one better is to get unpasteurised butter from pasture-fed cows.
Originally posted by shrekho:you guys are going to laugh....
If i eat too oily, I might puke or lao sai....
Sometimes, I am really glad mum and dad gave me good genes.
That doesn't explain a lot of things...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I like Anchor butter the best because it's from NZ (pasture-fed cows). It's also what they serve me at Soup Spoon. The only way to go one better is to get unpasteurised butter from pasture-fed cows.
I like President Butter because it's actually lactic butter made from Normandy Milk (Very high in butterfat)
Anchor Butter is from Fonterra who is large and extremely unfriendly -_-"
my folks epic fail...
tell them that margarine isn't very healthy... if it's all the same, get the tastier butter..
and they went and got Buttercup "Luxury Spread" because they think it's butter