Originally posted by the Bear:my folks epic fail...
tell them that margarine isn't very healthy... if it's all the same, get the tastier butter..
and they went and got Buttercup "Luxury Spread" because they think it's butter
You can't blame them.
A lot of older folks see "Butter" in "Buttercup" and they think it's butter :x
Thing is I think this is worse than margarine because it's like a mish mash of all sorts of dairy and vegetable oils
Originally posted by elindra:You can't blame them.
A lot of older folks see "Butter" in "Buttercup" and they think it's butter :x
Thing is I think this is worse than margarine because it's like a mish mash of all sorts of dairy and vegetable oils
i keep telling them to read the labels.. but they never
Originally posted by the Bear:i keep telling them to read the labels.. but they never
A lot of people don't
I make it a point to read the labels though
If you don't read the labels, you would think that Lurpak is a freaking premium butter coz of the price without realising they blend in a little vegetable oil for their spreadable range whereas President don't
Originally posted by the Bear:
morning
Seems like the M'sian lorries have resumed delivery and creating a queue mess thks to the backlog...
They kpkbing that LTA too harsh on overloading...
In fact M'sia has alrdy said why cannot overloading, cos even their own roads can't even cope with the heavy imposed loading.
Buttercup's spread is margarine ar?
eh, not currypuff (eh, I mean powerpuff) girl meh..![]()
eh, u don't have to watch to know who the characters are..

Originally posted by sbst275:Buttercup's spread is margarine ar?
No it's a mixture of vegetable oils with milk powder and dunno what shit la
It's like a dairy & soft oils hybrid
Heya mom mom mom!!!
Its Friday! Come Monday, then Tuesday, then I jobless liao!
:D
neh....
I agreed to help by extending half a month.
morning
Pinky, I think it's Classic Fine Food for President butter? lol
morning. did a short run around the flyer this morning.
From the Baba's FB wall:

It's the end of the world, I tell you. Humanity is doomed.
NSL breakdown BOI starts
the KFC thingy was oso advertised in the ST today..
We'll all die faster since they are really pushing the American diet hard and fast at us
yummmmm...my fav..i want the $12.90 version!!!!
I'm waiting for the next gender war

morning
is fast food really nice???
typical chap chye png is enough alrdy