Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
It's like freaking scary that SMRT ENGINEERS actually think PLASTIC CABLE TIES can do what the claws can do. At least use metal cable ties ma.
The scary thing is that it seems that what is holding up the Government and this whole damn economy and everything else are also 'plastic cable ties'
they just want to settle it quickly...
and I think from the COI it's clear that the 3rd rail sagging issue has been there but no one really black n white reported the matter...
I guess which is why the whole problem occured twice partly...
Sometimes I dun fully blame SMRT for this, cos it's also to do w/ our education system literally... everyone now memorise for the exam n grades, dunno why things are done in tis manner for... lol
Originally posted by sbst275:
they just want to settle it quickly...and I think from the COI it's clear that the 3rd rail sagging issue has been there but no one really black n white reported the matter...
I guess which is why the whole problem occured twice partly...
Sometimes I dun fully blame SMRT for this, cos it's also to do w/ our education system literally... everyone now memorise for the exam n grades, dunno why things are done in tis manner for... lol
No what.
If they memorise blindly they would hv followed procedure blindly and reported the sagging fault.
Originally posted by elindra:No what.
If they memorise blindly they would hv followed procedure blindly and reported the sagging fault.
I always use reverse thinking to explain why...
cos why need to report, lei cei to write statement and spend time to figure out why..
I always use reverse thinking to explain why...cos why need to report, lei cei to write statement and spend time to figure out why..
Ya lor except now problem big big
Their fault for not highlighting the problem lor
pinky how come Soyfresh so atas...
end up only CS sell
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky how come Soyfresh so atas...
end up only CS sell
Supposed to be the more premium one
Actually for soymilk the more premium ones contain higher protein.
Not much diff la
One thing though I find that our label laws not strict enough.
Some of the soymilk outside contain milk powder for better mouth feel. I think it's quite dangerous especially for ppl who are lactose intolorant lor
Originally posted by elindra:Supposed to be the more premium one
Actually for soymilk the more premium ones contain higher protein.
Not much diff la
One thing though I find that our label laws not strict enough.
Some of the soymilk outside contain milk powder for better mouth feel. I think it's quite dangerous especially for ppl who are lactose intolorant lor
I see...
Ya I know, and they dun specify at the front facing.
Originally posted by sbst275:I guess the more scary part is when ppl alrdy say got problem w/ the system, no one bothers to go figure out why...
it's not in the form of complacency or denial, but no one bothers to go figure why ppl end up complain abt the system...
Sometimes they will try to find out but what they really see is just wayang.
I got a pretty screwed-up phone call just now that left me fuming.....
I had to take a time out and just walk around to cool off.
Can't give a lot of details, but suffice to say that it has something to do with the army.
Originally posted by fudgester:I got a pretty screwed-up phone call just now that left me fuming.....
Can't give a lot of details, but suffice to say that it has something to do with the army.
it's the army! that's why! sorry....just had to post that
I always use reverse thinking to explain why...cos why need to report, lei cei to write statement and spend time to figure out why..
Originally posted by fudgester:I got a pretty screwed-up phone call just now that left me fuming.....
MPB is looking forward to SGS3
As for me I told him his phone can be my spare if my dies on me
I've dropped it so many times it's amazing it still works (includes bouncing off the wall before hitting the floor, bouncing along a concrete pavement and other really ridiculas drops)
Originally posted by elindra:MPB is looking forward to SGS3
I've dropped it so many times it's amazing it still works (includes bouncing off the wall before hitting the floor, bouncing along a concrete pavement and other really ridiculas drops)
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
tat sounds like acatel...
But it's Samsung GS2
Originally posted by elindra:MPB is looking forward to SGS3
lemme guess...you "dropped" them or rather threw them at walls/floors in a fit of tantrum? ![]()
could apply for position of "mobile or electronic kit tester"!
Actually news on the Ferrari crash is quite sickening. Why is it our PAP Times keep harping non-stop how rich that moron is and how they are applying for PR etc and that he have a pregnant wife. Seriously, he caused so much damage to other families and some husband he is going out with some KTV girl when his wife is pregnant at home. And why the hell did they describe him as handsome in the first place….. He’s freaking average. I guess his Ferrari improved his looks by a few notches. Every report about the other victims will have an even longer report about him!
lemme guess...you "dropped" them or rather threw them at walls/floors in a fit of tantrum?could apply for position of "mobile or electronic kit tester"!
Well, there are a few times when it flew out of my hand ….so it’s still technically a throw….hit the wall before the ground.
I can safely say I drop it at least once almost everyday -_-“Aww shucks.Had I be around, I would have stolen/savaged his ferrari car parts - stering wheel, leather seats, rims, glove compartment and anything with the prancing horse insignia.
Who knows? Maybe some day American pickers would come to my warehouse to buy my collection of ferrari parts. Or I can go to Pawn Stars to sell my ferrari collection.
Originally posted by elindra:Well, there are a few times when it flew out of my hand ….so it’s still technically a throw….hit the wall before the ground.
I can safely say I drop it at least once almost everyday -_-“
gorilla glass is a wonderful invention
Originally posted by the Bear:gorilla glass is a wonderful invention
Oh that it is
I don't even bother with a screen protector anymore. The damn protector gets scratched by me in a week anyway.
My boss was telling me he is so worried he will scratch the screen (He's using SGS2 too) and I told him he's worrying for nothing
Originally posted by elindra:Actually news on the Ferrari crash is quite sickening. Why is it our PAP Times keep harping non-stop how rich that moron is and how they are applying for PR etc and that he have a pregnant wife. Seriously, he caused so much damage to other families and some husband he is going out with some KTV girl when his wife is pregnant at home. And why the hell did they describe him as handsome in the first place….. He’s freaking average. I guess his Ferrari improved his looks by a few notches. Every report about the other victims will have an even longer report about him!
i agree with you. all i kept reading was about the driver...ok, maybe i'm biased and since it's not official yet/investigated...the real victims are everyone else - the cab driver, passenger, motorcyclist and their families.
Originally posted by elindra:It's really -_-"
Click at own risk!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/elindra/pic19169.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/elindra/pic15724.jpg
wah lau!!!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:wah lau!!!
Everyone warned you >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:Everyone warned you >.<"
i'm staying 100 meters away from you!!!! ![]()