morning folks
morning
pinky bear, that Fairprice Xtra open liao
Originally posted by sbst275:morning
pinky bear, that Fairprice Xtra open liao
Ya I know but I not been there yet
in any case, got some experts saying cable ties may work..
omg....
Originally posted by sbst275:in any case, got some experts saying cable ties may work..
omg....
Are they using metal ones now or their plastic ones
If work no problem liao
Originally posted by elindra:Are they using metal ones now or their plastic ones
If work no problem liao
Not too sure. But most other experts find tat permanent bolts is better.
But they all agreed that better maintenance regime is needed for the wheels and third rail.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Not too sure. But most other experts find tat permanent bolts is better.But they all agreed that better maintenance regime is needed for the wheels and third rail.
DUH that is so stating the obvious lor
Especially passenger load is up
Was at NLB..
Many years ago, I think it was 1999... There seem to have a third rail falling off incident.. But the TO managed to spot it before similiar accident occured. Think it was at Tampines.
Apparently back in 1992, there was an incident that caused MRT to be out of service from noon to 10am the following day.. SBS buses were pulled out to provide bridging sv.
some days back was on 170 to Woodlands Centre..
gia si lang the M'sian passengers at Kranji.. The crowd wasn't really big, abt 30 ppl...
Bus arrival alrdy ppl start stepping into the bus stop bay... close contact w/ the bus...
They dun want their life is it?
some pple need to learn lessons the hard way..
I'm in no position to complain now that I'm in a place where leaving the place itself is already a nightmare.![]()
ah 2601..
new utility uniform for the Navy
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I'm in no position to complain now that I'm in a place where leaving the place itself is already a nightmare.
experienced your roof top ride yet? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I'm in no position to complain now that I'm in a place where leaving the place itself is already a nightmare.
Utter chaos LOL
that one is bo zheng hu..
We always joke that one can drive or cross the road blind.
Because all the vehicles around you always honk and you hear them before SEEING them.![]()
Of course!
Awesome tea that they have. Masala tea is my favourite. Some spices added to the usual milk-tea.
And some of their appetisers. Eat already will dream for days about it.
on the side note, I was saying earlier, I saw someone chop seat with phones... Power~ ![]()
Phone??
Yes! phone~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Yes! phone~
actual mobile phone or toy mobile?
iphone?
Actually before this influx of FTs, it is a common sight to see ppl book seats with their mobile phone
Just that now it's like asking for trouble
Originally posted by elindra:Actually before this influx of FTs, it is a common sight to see ppl book seats with their mobile phone
Just that now it's like asking for trouble
They do last time?
last time i is like to take brochure or phamlet from ppl then use it to chop seats
at least better then throwing them away ![]()