sleeeeeeeeeeepyyyyy
this game was great but got banned and now collector 's item
This game is about a little guy trying to hook up with women
The Tanah Merah morning RTA super jialat...
Originally posted by fudgester:To those who don't understand what 'round-tripping' in the CHC saga is..... this will help clear things up.
Using chicken eggs as an analogy
Hilarious as heck. But damn, did that clear things up for a financial moron like me.
and if you go to the heart of finance, you'll find that most banks do this...
I heard SLA wants to clear the accquired shophouses at Upp S'goon Rd.. The ones near Jackson Ctr...
Hearing the last tenants would have to leave by end of Oct...
Looks like SLA/ URA is frantically trying to sell land before the Europe crisis hits...
Originally posted by sbst275:The Tanah Merah morning RTA super jialat...
It's high time we stopped treating people like goods and put them in buses instead of lorry decks.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's high time we stopped treating people like goods and put them in buses instead of lorry decks.
as long as the ones making the money look to the bottom line as the most important thing, they won't give a shit if it is "legal"
and we know what type of people are making the laws
Originally posted by sbst275:I heard SLA wants to clear the accquired shophouses at Upp S'goon Rd.. The ones near Jackson Ctr...
Hearing the last tenants would have to leave by end of Oct...
Looks like SLA/ URA is frantically trying to sell land before the Europe crisis hits...
Crisis?
Are you sure?
People are still happily waiting for hdb price to reach 1 million. ![]()
I dunno..
cos there was a period the pte buses are also travelling like maniac
Originally posted by the Bear:as long as the ones making the money look to the bottom line as the most important thing, they won't give a shit if it is "legal"
and we know what type of people are making the laws
They'll fit right in with the current bunch of GOP douches.
mid week~~~
Fwah...
The Malaysia co that IHH Hldg share listing...
Indicative price is RM2.85 for KL side, S$1.18 for SG side...
Eh.. exchange rate is 2.415 ar...
They dare not admit exchange rate is 2.50 le ar? lol
dunno how to get thru the next 2 days + today
Originally posted by the Bear:and if you go to the heart of finance, you'll find that most banks do this...
I wouldn't be surprised to see that many banks have got skeletons in their closet.
I believe the current Barclays saga is just the tip of the iceberg.
Originally posted by fudgester:I wouldn't be surprised to see that many banks have got skeletons in their closet.
I believe the current Barclays saga is just the tip of the iceberg.
it is..
sadly, it is not strictly illegal which is why the Brits have problems trying to prosecute the bastards right now.. it is only through sheer political and social pressure that the assholes running the place resigned..
and i think that's all.. the assholes may get to keep the millions they paid themselves throughout the years they ripped off their customers...
i do hope the class action suit pending in the US against these asshole get them bad..
SBST, do you have Saturday's copy of Xinmin Daily? There's an article on the wheelchair-bound teacher that I wish to keep.
What Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter should have been about.....

super boring morning but at least no "crisis"
KB, pai seh
I dun have Sat's edition
Originally posted by the Bear:and if you go to the heart of finance, you'll find that most banks do this...
Its Enron all over again.
And when you hire an auditing firm to do the checks, it creates a conflict of interest as the auditing firm keeps quiet for the sake of customer loyalty.
And then you get the Big 4 becoming Big 3 all over again.
State of Origin is on!
and i get to watch it before going to work!
Originally posted by fudgester:What Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter should have been about.....
I concur!!!
I cannot figure out why Twilight was such a hit -_-"
Actually I also cannot figure out why K-pop is such a hit too.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Its Enron all over again.
And when you hire an auditing firm to do the checks, it creates a conflict of interest as the auditing firm keeps quiet for the sake of customer loyalty.
And then you get the Big 4 becoming Big 3 all over again.
Yeah.... instead, the central bank should appoint the auditor. They can make the bank pick up the tab, while the auditors themselves report only to the central bank.
The current situation is kinda like how PwC couldn't find anything wrong with NKF after years of being hired by them to do the auditing.
Then the TT Durai scandal broke, and voila.... KPMG found skeletons in every closet and worms in every can.
Its hard to blame greedy individuals when the institutions actually implicitly encourage such behaviour.![]()
The COI report has real harsh words onto SMRT...
1) Not engineering focus - we all know what Auntie Saw did mostly.. Retail..
2) The night truck involved in checking of the rails is outdated and worst, getting old (reliability in the reading results).
3) Better maintenance needed to avoid incurring additional cost due to disruption and replacement/ maintenance.
4) They knew the claws had problem, but did nothing much aft 1995. In fact, LTA also bo chap.
5) I dunno but the COI report highlighted this: bendy buses are more of an liability than an asset at some MRT Stns as their length proves a hindrance to fast turnaround.