Why, oh why, do the brightest minds at CERN believe that Comic Sans is an appropriate typeface for presenting a scientific discovery?
KB
The COI report did mention that there's no way to pull all buses out.. as bus commuters would also end up affected deeply...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Why, oh why, do the brightest minds at CERN believe that Comic Sans is an appropriate typeface for presenting a scientific discovery?
Because they were initially trapped in between eigenstates of being funny and dumb.
Then observing the Higgs boson collapsed the wavefunction and made them completely dumb.
saaaaave my world
morning guys
Very sad news about Maria de Villota losing her right eye whilst pursuing her dream.
that's really bad news...definitely not a great start to the day to hear about it
Different styles of art made simple.....

ah Bear not too sure would it have real effect...
The COI even singled out the bendy buses are simply too long, not suitable for MRT bridging at all...
the whole GST rebate nonsense is pissing people off more than helping..
they've wasted a shitload of money sending paper to everyone and only 1 per household gets the rebate.. and the most damning is how many people they said were "eligible" for the rebate..
what i want to know is how much in the budget did they "allocate" for these "rebates" because creative accounting would allow them to allocate a shitload for the "eligible" and then that amount goes into a black hole.. what is paid out is a small percentage of that budgeted amount...
what the hell is going on in there? why didn't they just put it in as "tax deduction" from our income tax and be done with it? why these goddamned "rebates" ?
eh... I got 2 portion..
cash & U-save in e letter...
cash??? got cash meh?
seriously, i am thinking there is something wrong with our financial reserves and the gahmen aint telling
Originally posted by laurence82:seriously, i am thinking there is something wrong with our financial reserves and the gahmen aint telling
The way they are doing things... u also believe so?
actually I also think that way...
Originally posted by laurence82:seriously, i am thinking there is something wrong with our financial reserves and the gahmen aint telling
there is something seriously wrong with the reserves and the MIW are trying their best (which is really lousy) to cover it up..
you can tell when no one wants to take over Temasek.. then it got worse after that
There's cash portion... but not everyone... tsk
Temasek's case... say until dun want to say le
Originally posted by the Bear:the whole GST rebate nonsense is pissing people off more than helping..
they've wasted a shitload of money sending paper to everyone and only 1 per household gets the rebate.. and the most damning is how many people they said were "eligible" for the rebate..
what i want to know is how much in the budget did they "allocate" for these "rebates" because creative accounting would allow them to allocate a shitload for the "eligible" and then that amount goes into a black hole.. what is paid out is a small percentage of that budgeted amount...
what the hell is going on in there? why didn't they just put it in as "tax deduction" from our income tax and be done with it? why these goddamned "rebates" ?
i mentioned this on nightowls yesterday...
spotted on a friend's friend's FB page about paying GST for prata
Originally posted by cassie:i mentioned this on nightowls yesterday...
spotted on a friend's friend's FB page about paying GST for prata
I was just reminded that they only need to pay GST if they make more than $1 million in revenue annually, and that's highly possible for a few Jalan Kayu outlets.
I actually find Jalan Kayu prata highly overrated.....
To me prata is prata.
Prata thing...
You cannot say the Prata is 80c, subjected to GST (Unless it's stated clearly like at restaurants)...
What I'm trying to say is, 80c means it's supposed to be GST inclusive in the norm cases...
Yes, any turnover more than $1m annually would warrant a GST registration...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I was just reminded that they only need to pay GST if they make more than $1 million in revenue annually, and that's highly possible for a few Jalan Kayu outlets.
yeah i figured it must be one of those AC type restuarant. speaking of prata...i should have one sometime this weekend...been ages since i had one
I haven't had one for a long time but I don't feel compelled to, owing to the use of margarine and the horror stories about the curries at certain outlets.
I like the one near kopi's hse...