pinky
I saw got Fanta 'banana' flavour...
Made in Singapore, for SG, Brunei and Malaysia...
Fanta Banana~~
name kinda rhymes ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky
I saw got Fanta 'banana' flavour...
Made in Singapore, for SG, Brunei and Malaysia...
I love banana but artifical banana flavoured stuff taste really really nasty
i bought a fennel vegetable .smelt like liquorice when eaten raw
after cooking it tastes like ham choy texture with celery flavour.
fennel is nice
Originally posted by elindra:fennel is nice
got it at coles like going for $1 for i giant bulb thing.so i got the medium sized as i thought it would taste as bad as ang mo food items.
liked the tiny dill like leaves growing from stalks......they look delicious although they dun taste much.
pinky bear got try the ROC lychee?
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky bear got try the ROC lychee?
Got but sour le not nice
The PRC one sweeter
Originally posted by Army 21:
got it at coles like going for $1 for i giant bulb thing.so i got the medium sized as i thought it would taste as bad as ang mo food items.liked the tiny dill like leaves growing from stalks......they look delicious although they dun taste much.
You got eat zucchini? I love it
It's a great summer vegetable too
someone is roasting peanuts in the neighbourhood.. smells great..
but it's also raining very heavily.. so i'm starving at home as the car is parked on the other side of the neighbourhood and i'll be drenched before i get there...
and in other news, i can't get the nexus 7 out of my head
Originally posted by sbst275:morning
Another bendy bus catch fire last night...
One was spewing smoke from the rear along Whitley Road on Saturday. I passed it on my way home from dinner.
Originally posted by the Bear:someone is roasting peanuts in the neighbourhood.. smells great..
but it's also raining very heavily.. so i'm starving at home as the car is parked on the other side of the neighbourhood and i'll be drenched before i get there...
You've all been incepted by the gadget makers LOL.
Originally posted by sbst275:Pinky,
I tried the other day when it just arrived. It was sweet.
The ones I tried opposite le
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You've all been incepted by the gadget makers LOL.
actually i was thinking of getting a cheap tab for mom so she can watch online movies available on pptv
the nexus is a bit small but who can argue with a quadcore nvidia and a 12-core GPU?
Originally posted by the Bear:actually i was thinking of getting a cheap tab for mom so she can watch online movies available on pptv
the nexus is a bit small but who can argue with a quadcore nvidia and a 12-core GPU?
do u need a quadcore nvidia and a 12-core GPU when u watch online movies on pptv on a tablet???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
do u need a quadcore nvidia and a 12-core GPU when u watch online movies on pptv on a tablet???
nope.. but it never hurts to have those things in it..
and only at US$199!
or should i get those from here?
Originally posted by the Bear:someone is roasting peanuts in the neighbourhood.. smells great..
my grandma and mom roasts cashews whenever someone is back from thailand with stocks. super duper awesome. plain, no oil, no salt, no honey.
i wonder if chopped roasted cashew go well in choc fudge?
i was thinking pistachios but they're kinda hard to get de-shelled
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder if chopped roasted cashew go well in choc fudge?
if it's dry roasted, should be ok? oh go on, try it on a small batch. then again, anything choc is good.
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder if chopped roasted cashew go well in choc fudge?
Get from Phoon Huat la
They have deshelled pistachios. If you want almonds or what not also hv
Think Mustafa is the other place with deshelled nuts....all kinds
Originally posted by elindra:Get from Phoon Huat la
when sis was here, they ran out of pistachios.. we bought the last bag which wasn't really enough so almonds were put in along with it...
Originally posted by elindra:Get from Phoon Huat la
mustafa should be way cheaper. i'm thinking of putting together a trail mix if i can get hold of these and dried fruits etc.
I've tried chocolate with cashews. It's quite unusual in that it doesn't make the mixture seem sweeter the way hazelnuts do with their aromas.