I always enjoyed watching Tarquini get in front of the Chevys.
Usually unless he was in a good mood, or he makes a mistake, or someone punts him off (as always in WTCC), he makes life miserable for those behind him.![]()
I liked the Austrian round best! All 3 Chevys kena tyre puncture with the lead 2, Muller and Huff suffering that on the final lap. It was just too bad for Coronel who might have fnished 1st had he been positioned correctly when that happened.![]()
Anyway, the Chinese leverage is tremendous. And to further help their cause in dividing ASEAN (there is little doubt that is what China has been doing all these while), it goes as far as forgiving entire sums of debt.
Well.
Here's an exerpt from what I wrote:
At the moment, China is the largest source of FDI inflows to CMLV, with the exception of Vietnam. In Cambodia for example, FDI from China reached US$1.19 billion in 2011, which was nearly 10 times as much as contributed by USA. In addition to this relatively large FDI inflow, China has been forthcoming in providing aid and soft loans, to the amount of more than US$2 billion since 1992.[1]And in a visit to China in 2010, President Hun Sen was pledged more than US$500 million in loans, much of it being infrastructural related.[2]
[1] The Straits Times, Chinese Rush into Cambodia, (March 8, 2012 Thursday).
[2] McCartan, Brian, Asia Times Online. Cambodia shrugs off aid curb. Retrieved March 23, 2012, from http://www.atimes.com/atimes/Southeast_Asia/MH23Ae02.html

AIEEEEE!!! IT'S TEH HELLISH KREEPY!!!! ![]()
in other news, my dad's a fricken genius..
i'm going to run some errands at IMM and was told by mom to get some barley... dad then told me not to get there because elsewhere is cheaper... he'd go out of his way, spend about $3 in petrol and a few hours of effort just to get a pack of barley which is about 20¢ cheaper...
pure and utter genius, dad... pure and utter genius... ![]()
See it this way...... I ripped apart the Hell Kitty with my bare hands and drowned it in a pool of concentrated hydrochloric acid!
You should be proud of me for doing that! ![]()
what next? doreamon waffle? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:AIEEEEE!!! IT'S TEH HELLISH KREEPY!!!!
i'm going to run some errands at IMM and was told by mom to get some barley... dad then told me not to get there because elsewhere is cheaper... he'd go out of his way, spend about $3 in petrol and a few hours of effort just to get a pack of barley which is about 20¢ cheaper...
pure and utter genius, dad... pure and utter genius...
Some people can only see the end product, they cant see the process.
IE: Quite a high % of senior management in an organisation...
Originally posted by fudgester:See it this way...... I ripped apart the Hell Kitty with my bare hands and drowned it in a pool of concentrated hydrochloric acid!
You should be proud of me for doing that!
vat???
well, if u stuff it in my face, i'll still eat it anyway...
Spend the morning without breakfast becoz I was talking to some high lvl ppl on and on >__>
Originally posted by fudgester:
It's nigh impossible to make a waffle evil, but you've just shown us how to.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
vat???
well, if u stuff it in my face, i'll still eat it anyway...
Spend the morning without breakfast becoz I was talking to some high lvl ppl on and on >__>
Stomach contents ==> concentrated hydrochloric acid.
In other words, whatever you eat goes through an acid bath.
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky bear,
seems like a lot of kpkbing in M’sia over the magical number of S$1 = RM2.50…
oh ya.. upnorth has come w/ new Ringgit notes…
Haha time to go M'sia lol
Originally posted by the Bear:AIEEEEE!!! IT'S TEH HELLISH KREEPY!!!!
pure and utter genius, dad... pure and utter genius...
A lot of ppl I know do that
But the time and money spent makes it so much more expensive.
Originally posted by fudgester:Stomach contents ==> concentrated hydrochloric acid.
In other words, whatever you eat goes through an acid bath.
ya I know...
I'm also Acid u know... ![]()
In the other news, big movement within F&N...
http://adweddingpg.blogspot.sg/
Right. Someone is now complaining about lousy wedding photographer.
Sure. Some people commented: pay peanuts, get monkeys.
But they miss the picture that the photos look really horrible. Even by my amateur standards.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:http://adweddingpg.blogspot.sg/
But they miss the picture that the photos look really horrible. Even by my amateur standards.
I take better pics with my PNS
I've got no idea what's the going rate of wedding photography.
Anybody care to enlighten me on that?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I've got no idea what's the going rate of wedding photography.
Anybody care to enlighten me on that?
It cost me about $1500 for two days.
A bit hard on my wallet, but some guys charge more. Looking at his portfolio, his quality was pretty good.... not top-end, but almost as good as the top guys, and his rates were significantly cheaper.
What I can say is to do your homework. Ask to see the guy's portfolio and read up reviews on him.
After all, if he sucks, his portfolio will rat him out. No amount of photoshop can correct a sucky photographer.
And looking at the link you gave..... freak, I can do better with my entry-level Nikon D60.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:http://adweddingpg.blogspot.sg/
But they miss the picture that the photos look really horrible. Even by my amateur standards.
This is shyt man... Totally shyt man...
How is this caleb surviving over at clubsnap???
I could have taken the wedding fotos with my phone and it will still look better... (though I'll need a better one for the cover shots)
Edited: btw, ur post say pay peanuts get monkey... but it's more like u pay more and get pappy
This goes to show $10 XO carrot cake not exactly sure better then $1.50 carrot cake from hawker centre!!
Someone posted in there that they paid $1200 for the same results.
Did this clown go to the US to study under the fellar who took the horrible Team USA photos?

talking about D60s and whatnots, i need to pull out my cameras to have a go at them before i forget how to use them
If you don't have a conscience, wedding photography is easy money.
Some photogs charge more than what I paid, and their portfolios are so amateurish that I wonder how anyone could be foolish or desperate enough to engage their services.
Some of them do things like shooting a direct flash in a dark room. In the end, the couple gets over-exposed, while the once-nice backdrop becomes dark.
Come on lah, even an amateur like me knows things like indirect flashes or increased exposure times....
Can the same be described as far as conscience is concerned, with regards to tuition?![]()
And while we are on that,
ST forum recently, someone wrote in to say the only way one could succeed in SG education, is having tuition to supplement education.
And I was like o rly?![]()
True.
Tuition might help.
But its not always the case. Particularly when yours truly never took a single extra class and did ok-ok.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Can the same be described as far as conscience is concerned, with regards to tuition?
And while we are on that,
ST forum recently, someone wrote in to say the only way one could succeed in SG education, is having tuition to supplement education.
And I was like o rly?
True.
Tuition might help.
But its not always the case. Particularly when yours truly never took a single extra class and did ok-ok.
the trouble with tuition is that it improves the score in exams.. it does not improve the intelligence of the student...
those are very distinct things..
I never had tuition either.
And frankly speaking, looking at all of my students I've ever tutored, I've come to the conclusion that in lieu of tuition, all you really need is a disposition to be hardworking. I just teach my students out of their own textbooks, and when I need supplementary material, Google is your friend.
Seriously. Like I always tell my students, just pay attention in class and do your homework honestly and conscientiously, and you're already 75% there.
The other 25% comes from your own sweat and toil.
It depends on the tutor.
I refuse to teach my students things found in their notes.
I told them right in the face from day 1 that I don't know the formal definitions and exam-stuff, but I know darn well the fundamental concepts behind them and I teach them the derivation methods.
JC econs class typically teaches 0 maths.
I insist on incorporating a little so that the definitions and concepts become easier to understand rather than pure memory work.