Hokay~ I'm going bonkers on hunger it seems~~~
T G I F~~~~~~
*me peeks inside*
morning acid
morning fudgie
good morning folks.
biked about 23km to find all 5 houses empty.
morning
NUS law prof faces 6 charges...
The bicycle saga turned out to be more interesting than I expected.![]()
TODAY opened up the tender docu...
pretty interesting in 1 clause - free 1 yr maintenance... even warranty is 1 yr...
ok nvm abt warranty... macham spend $2k on 1 foldable bike for 1 yr use....
otherwise, overall spec is not much taiji...
huh huh huh...
1 year only.......
I am now darn sure, there are better deals out there.![]()
and you want warranty..
it can only come from manufacturer or local dist...
how come from 3rd party???
Ahahahahah...
As the online CSIs have found out, the authorized Brompton distributor would have happily offered a 5-year warranty on frames and two years on parts for just $50 more than the winning bid.
And if the authorized distributor had really joined the bid, who knows? They might have offered a bulk discount.
Khaw Boon Wan was being premature in defending this purchase. There are just too many irregularities in the tender process.
FB is an amazing tool in dragging such things out.....before the discrepancies were officially announced, bloggers had already dug out signs that reeked of possible croynism using the said tool.![]()
If Mr Khaw did not defend, people will say that he sucked at reigning in his folks.
If he defended, now he would have to eat his shit back.![]()
Tough position to be in.![]()
anyway... for me, it's only aft TODAY dug out the tender docu that I realised what was alrdy really wrong...
They only wanted e bike...
maybe got under-the-table dealing... that one no comments yet...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:FB is an amazing tool in dragging such things out.....before the discrepancies were officially announced, bloggers had already dug out signs that reeked of possible croynism using the said tool.
If Mr Khaw did not defend, people will say that he sucked at reigning in his folks.
If he defended, now he would have to eat his shit back.
Tough position to be in.
Another reason to not use FB ![]()
Online investigation work is easier nowadays then offline ![]()
online is scary...
but I guess end of the day, to nail e person still circles around e tender docu...
tat's why end of e day, careful of online and wat u did black n white... lol
Yup.
Too bad those cuckoos at the bus forum do not get that.
Well.
We'll have a nice show to watch soon I reckon.
e cuckoo e other time to show their permission to take bus pic at BI... they go post SBST's application chit...
the problem is... it's clear it's a indv application... and yet the troll say just because 1 person is allowed, all allowed...
woah.. trying to get others into trouble huh...
Never mind la....we'll have nice show to watch.
Oh btw, I went to visit the old Woodlands Int. Some guy there told me the cinema area not likely to be affected. Its likely to be the KFC, hawker centre and the old bus int that would be gone.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Never mind la....we'll have nice show to watch.
Oh btw, I went to visit the old Woodlands Int. Some guy there told me the cinema area not likely to be affected. Its likely to be the KFC, hawker centre and the old bus int that would be gone.
ya.. for now is the HDB plot & car park...
It might also interest you to know that the "bus full of malay terrorist kids" picture was actually taken there.![]()
Names start appearing... ![]()
tat incident I'm not too sure...
if it's done by gina pi of bus forum, ought to be spanked..
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Names start appearing...
Not chio leh.....worth it meh?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Not chio leh.....worth it meh?
According to the prof..... yeah, it was worth it. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Not chio leh.....worth it meh?
prof old riao...
no fish, prawn also can...
besides, maybe he ish got fetish for some bad porno story ![]()
Prof gonna use his law knowledge to wiggle his way thru~~~