Beautiful place... Taken with my phone...

2601, I really need to go there with a better camera... I need teh crash course~
Just nice 2601 logs in.![]()
Yesterday was Sept 11.
Time sure flew.
Honestly......any bus will do la.
I waited for 113 last night for 20+ min.
knn.
by the time I got to dinner, everyone else had finished their food.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Honestly......any bus will do la.
I waited for 113 last night for 20+ min.
knn.
by the time I got to dinner, everyone else had finished their food.
7PM.
Wa IRIS dua me...tell me 9 min. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Just nice 2601 logs in.
Yesterday was Sept 11.
Time sure flew.
yes just nice indeed ![]()
When when when got time??? As u can see, my phone camera does it no justice (apart from the fact that I was abit late and I missed the best timing for twilight or sunset >__>)
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Beautiful place... Taken with my phone...
2601, I really need to go there with a better camera... I need teh crash course~
You so busy......![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:7PM.
Wa IRIS dua me...tell me 9 min.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You so busy......
oh priest~ chiu cannot make it on weekdays...
though taken from a phone, at least comment reh, or I did took wrong angles ???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
oh priest~ chiu cannot make it on weekdays...
though taken from a phone, at least comment reh, or I did took wrong angles ???
No such thing as wrong angles one leh.![]()
I am not pro also! Just point and shoot nia.
The first picture is nice.
I can make it on mon next wk.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:No such thing as wrong angles one leh.
I am not pro also! Just point and shoot nia.
The first picture is nice.
I can make it on mon next wk.
I'll let u know again near weekend... Most likely it's okay...
But wa. Twilight shoot ah?
So lang man.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:But wa. Twilight shoot ah?
So lang man.
Oh priest, chiu can make it on time anot? I dun wan by the time u reach, we ish night shot riao... twilight period beri nice, but last 10 mins nia... we must also find best spot...
I presume u shld be familiar with that place...?
Eh damn ulu.
Labrador Park MRT?
Tsk... Can can... I can bring u walk ard... meaning that U dunno the best spot and where the sun will set...
nvm becoz I know the sun will set which direction... but I cant seem to decide where to stand...
I gotch few sample spots...
From this bridg here,

take the photo of sunset will become like this... The front part looks like charcoal but the sky is nice...

Another alternative is this bridge over here

Then outcome will be something like this with the buildings in the front

And I am NOT going to bring a tripod.![]()
we could make do with DIY twigs? ![]()
Any idea which photo will come out better? with or without building?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Beautiful place... Taken with my phone...
takes acid handphone and jumps up and down on it!grrr
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:we could make do with DIY twigs?
try both and see i guess
so going on a date with 2601 eh? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:we could make do with DIY twigs?
It depends.....but of course your picture with the building was not here not there.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:It depends.....but of course your picture with the building was not here not there.
Meaning wrong angle la~~~ ![]()
Meaning wrong angle la~~~
I not very pro.
So I no know how to describe.
LF more pro leh.
so many photographers here! i just use a PNS and hope for the best. no friggin clue about framing, lighting etc
really.