Originally posted by fudgester:Expect long queues on opening day.
Don't see what's so nice about them, though.
I had some in Jakarta. They're no different from Dunkin Donuts in my opinion.
Now that would be a disaster. The Dunkin here isn't a match for the neighbourhood Yum Yum Donuts in SD, and a far cry from the franchise that closed in the 90s.
lunch now, busy morning - errands, facial etc
late lunch today
It's Monday morning..... perfect time for sh*t-stirring.

I think you guys know why this b*tching is a particularly low blow for me.... ![]()
She's an utter moron. All of us know that a "proper" expensive wedding doesn't mean that a marriage is going to be happier or last longer. It makes sense only to those with $$ glued over their eyes.
Void deck wedding cost 50 bucks???
Which era does she come from???
Maybe there was KTV for 5 day 5 nights.....but nonetheless very dumb comments.![]()
Well, EDMW has gotten hold of this.
They've already written in to her employer, who have vowed to investigate.
Frankly speaking, I would have been less p*ssed if some foreign talent made that post.
It really, really, sucks to have Singaporeans pwning each other.
Gordon Shedden is still leading the championship after what appears to be a fun-filled Silverstone outing for BTCC.![]()
I support his championship bid! Finally someone who doesn't think its fine to punt people off the track is on it.
But it will be close. Especially after a sensational drive by Jason Plato, winning 2 races, one of them from 20th position.

Apology NOT ACCEPTED, Ms Cheong.
As MED Assistant Director (Partnership and Alliances) of NTUC, you of all people should know that that is much more than a 'silly' comment.
I wish for nothing less than your removal from this post and for you to face a sedition charge in court.
If you think I'm taking this personally, then yes I am. My wedding was conducted at a void deck.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Gordon Shedden is still leading the championship after what appears to be a fun-filled Silverstone outing for BTCC.
I support his championship bid! Finally someone who doesn't think its fine to punt people off the track is on it.
But it will be close. Especially after a sensational drive by Jason Plato, winning 2 races, one of them from 20th position.
Sounds great! Can't stand demolition derbies like yesterday's NASCAR race. Did you watch the race last season where the safety car took out the leader in the WTCC?
I want to go to the Monte Carlo Rally in January, but getting to the stages will be tough, with black ice all over the roads.
Originally posted by fudgester:
As MED Assistant Director (Partnership and Alliances) of NTUC, you of all people should know that that is much more than a 'silly' comment.
I wish for nothing less than your removal from this post and for you to face a sedition charge in court.
If you think I'm taking this personally, then yes I am. My wedding was conducted at a void deck.
AD and yet come out this type of stunt???
Sheez~~
AD means responsibilities and accountabilities... As an AD, she shld fully know this... We cannot accept just a "Oh it was a folly of the moment, let's move on" apology... She should very well know the consqeunces when she made that post... If she doesn't think before she post then she's not fit to be an AD...
Originally posted by fudgester:
She might lose her job because of this 'silly comment'. That should appease everyone.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Sounds great! Can't stand demolition derbies like yesterday's NASCAR race. Did you watch the race last season where the safety car took out the leader in the WTCC?
I want to go to the Monte Carlo Rally in January, but getting to the stages will be tough, with black ice all over the roads.
You mean the one where Franz Engstler rounded the blind corner and then the safety car suddenly veered into his path causing a huge accident?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You mean the one where Franz Engstler rounded the blind corner and then the safety car suddenly veered into his path causing a huge accident?
Yes, that race. It was such a shame.
Didn't watch the actual race, but the replay showed it to be extremely bizarre.
Wonder who paid for the repair cost because the Engstler car was very badly damaged.
Racist posting on Sunday ==> kena sacked by lunchtime on Monday.
Ahhh.... for once I don't feel guilty about having schadenfreude. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Racist posting on Sunday ==> kena sacked by lunchtime on Monday.
Ahhh.... for once I don't feel guilty about having schadenfreude.
indeed... "bad judgement"? Her apology dun sound sincere...
Bad judgement cause her to lose her job, might cause her future employers to lose money... better anyone not hire her any more...
Ah....the wonders of social media yet again.
Doing research on the information revolution as I type.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Ah....the wonders of social media yet again.
Doing research on the information revolution as I type.
I'm interested in this topic...
I can probably share with you then the end-result of the research when I get there.
hahahaha
In case you wonder, it will be on the IT revolution from the 1980s, and firms' responses, and the shifts in economy and society in response.
good good, U can also share with me on how to work with my camera, if u remember about it...
Monday lor. lol
Let's see......2 weeks from now?
22 Oct...?