maybe eat a bit more during lunch, not carbs, perhaps protein
think I'll go tabao something light then take a short nap in office...
Maybe you should have beer for breakfast. Milk Stout with your cereal, anyone?
"Beer yeast can't digest lactose, or milk sugar, so it remains unfermented in milk stouts like this one, giving it a sweet, Hershey-bar tang, like the milky dregs of chocolate cereal. This is how creamy coffee should taste (but never quite does)."

my mom used to bathe me in guiness when i was a wee bit...can't remember why though - perhaps some skin allergy/disorder etc
Originally posted by cassie:my mom used to bathe me in guiness when i was a wee bit...can't remember why though - perhaps some skin allergy/disorder etc
You are a descendent of Sparta?
After all, Spartans would bathe their newborns in wine.....
I cannot decide between choosing to eat Nasi ayam or Kway chup for lunch...
Problem solved when I ordered both...
I'm soooo going to fall aslp later...
Originally posted by fudgester:You are a descendent of Sparta?
The way she exercises too, it seems that way. And I would've thought the alcohol dehydrates your skin.
Originally posted by fudgester:You are a descendent of Sparta?
maybe i should have a milk bath tonight...after all, cleopetra did it
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The way she exercises too, it seems that way. And I would've thought the alcohol dehydrates your skin.
perhaps my grandma/mom had some theory or maybe it was an old wives thingy about the curing properties of wheat whatever. think it was really diluted - Guiness + water. hey i was only a month or 2 old then...can't remember la! ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:perhaps my grandma/mom had some theory or maybe it was an old wives thingy about the curing properties of wheat whatever. think it was really diluted - Guiness + water. hey i was only a month or 2 old then...can't remember la!
admit it, did u drink any?? ![]()
Seems like there will be an Expendable 3... This time with jackie chan...
It'll be akward... Jackie is not a gun person... He's more of a stunt man, fancy moves style... think Rey Mysterio...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Seems like there will be an Expendable 3... This time with jackie chan...
It'll be akward... Jackie is not a gun person... He's more of a stunt man, fancy moves style... think Rey Mysterio...
Rey Mysterio?
meh...
-> Yoshitsune
kopi time
Alot of fail place...
CBP's NTUC outlet still okay, becoz expo nearby... sunday crowd from CHC @ Expo still quite power...
Look at Alexandra Retail Centre... Weekend is total ghost town... The NTUC eat grass sia...
morning guys
Originally posted by sbst275:also.. in reality opening supermarket for 24 hrs dun work…
Why not ? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Why not ?
Originally posted by sbst275:
wu lang meh? Esp after midnight or 1am?
wu lang la...
I sometimes middle of the night out of food will go buy one...
but of coz not much ppl la... ur worker's wages and electricity bills most likely cost more then ur revenue at night...
shld head to mustafa and see the crowd there at night/late night
we have people coming in around 3am asking if they can go "visit Singapore" when their connecting flight is somewhere around noon..
when asked further, most of them say the same thing "i want to go to Mustafa"
Actually, not everything is cheaper at Mustafa.
Certain goods are more expensive.
Originally posted by fudgester:Actually, not everything is cheaper at Mustafa.
Certain goods are more expensive.
yup.. i know toiletries are very much cheaper in the neighbourhood places like Venus and Beauty Language
but they sell a lot of really cheap things like extendable walking sticks for $6