fast and great, i dont usually mind paying up
Price must be roughly proportionate...
....and I fell asleep again trying to read my book.
I blame the weather for that.
And for the record....any weather in fact.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:....and I fell asleep again trying to read my book.
Listen to your body clock, it wanted you to take a cat nap, and now go and play some sports.
Yeah.
I probably will go out and run some mileage into the system with a long-overdue run.
The 9 month IPPT window is troublesome.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:....and I fell asleep again trying to read my book.
i gave in to zzz and enjoyed my siesta tremendously
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Listen to your body clock, it wanted you to take a cat nap, and now go and play some sports.
I'm also doing abit more walking to keep myself awake...
Gotta to do more I guess...
dunno if i shld go for yoga
shopping is a good exercise
Wa jialat.
Like going to rain.
just dark, wont rain...
becoz moi said so...
The end-year BBQ is this saturday??
I wont be able to make it...
I either am going to Legoland, or have to sit down to a meal with my friends because one of them was just done with a funeral at his place...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:shopping is a good exercise
that was over the weekend!
anyway, so glad to be back before the rain
My condolences to your friend.
Whenever I take the train during my morning commute, my blood pressure goes up a few points. Which is why I try to avoid it. It has less to do with SMRT than some of the unwashed on board and their behaviour - playing games on their phones without earphones, being oblivious to those in need and holding the grips with the same hand that they just coughed into.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:My condolences to your friend.
Whenever I take the train during my morning commute, my blood pressure goes up a few points. Which is why I try to avoid it. It has less to do with SMRT than some of the unwashed on board and their behaviour - playing games on their phones without earphones, being oblivious to those in need and holding the grips with the same hand that they just coughed into.
I'm telling all of you that taking the train nowadays will turn anyone into the Hulk...
Ur anger rating automatically rises when you take the train...
I could never understand the goondus who glare at you in the trains when you try to squeeze past them because you spot an empty space behind them.
What's their problem?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I could never understand the goondus who glare at you in the trains when you try to squeeze past them because you spot an empty space behind them.
What's their problem?
As for this, I dun mind if other ppl squeeze past me becoz there is empty space behind me (sometimes I nv notice)... But I mind greatly when u attempt to squeeze past me and found out there isn't enuff space for you...
And there's always the pole leaner... must lean on pole and deny others a chance to hold it...
I don't know. Which is why I'd like to get far away from here, although that might mean other people will find my behaviour disgusting too.
Speaking of disgusting, some Asian tour groups freeloaded on a Christmas charity lunch in Auckland this week. People are appealing for them to pay up now after the footage was shown.
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=10856171
You could say that they should've been more stringent with their checks but that's not the NZ way. There are still many kind people there who'll honour spoken agreements and readily trust you.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
As for this, I dun mind if other ppl squeeze past me becoz there is empty space behind me (sometimes I nv notice)... But I mind greatly when u attempt to squeeze past me and found out there isn't enuff space for you...And there's always the pole leaner... must lean on pole and deny others a chance to hold it...
Usually if I squeeze, it's out of desparation.
Like when a surge of people enter the train.
The human tsunami.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I could never understand the goondus who glare at you in the trains when you try to squeeze past them because you spot an empty space behind them.
What's their problem?
same here...the worst bit is that the train looks packed when you're looking from the outside but lo behold, once you get in, plenty of empty spaces in the middle of the carriage
Speaking of unscrupulous people...here's another
ooopppsss
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Usually if I squeeze, it's out of desparation.
Like when a surge of people enter the train.
The human tsunami.
U can experience this at Tanjong Pagar going raffles place
The door opens and the Horde comes flooding...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
U can experience this at Tanjong Pagar going raffles place
The door opens and the Horde comes flooding...
It also happens at Jurong East on the trains heading North and East. One kiasu ****er moves forward before the doors open, and everyone else follows.