I'm going overseas over CNY.
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm going overseas over CNY.
well done!! ahahahahahahahaha!!!
wish i could but i'll be working
Hmmm, would be a nice time to head to nearby island beach resort... maybe a day or 2...
I will when I decide the questions become unbearable and I can live without the ang paos.
Well visiting relative I dun mind...
It's always nice hang around with cousins...
am wondering if i should take some time off before or after CNY since i do have a few days to spare. anyone know what day would be a good day to start work, feng shui wise?
#$*#&$*#$#.............
I submitted my pay claims for my teaching assistant work last November to my academic department. Normally I would get paid by the end of the year.
Since I had not received my claims to this day, I asked the university financial department to look into the matter.
It appears that my academic department had only forwarded the claims to them in late December.... which means that I'll only get paid at the end of this month.
#$#$%#$#$#..............
heard ppl say �三 shd go back to work
even no work oso go open door open window let some air venti for a while
then can close shop go home
previous job, best thing for going back to work after CNY was the ang pao on the table
From mrbrown..... spot the difference:
Originally posted by fudgester:From mrbrown..... spot the difference:
Wah, Soooooooooo efficient
Originally posted by FireIce:heard ppl say �三 shd go back to work
where i work, every moment also open
if close then die liao loh..........
Have you read about the little girls who cut themselves and posted the photos when they heard that Justin Bieber does weed?
I don't know whether to laugh or to facepalm.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Have you read about the little girls who cut themselves and posted the photos when they heard that Justin Bieber does weed?
Well, funny thing is, sensitive aside, we could have things like this happening...
but on a much grander scale...
There are ppl who will do extreme stuff for their beliefs >___>
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Have you read about the little girls who cut themselves and posted the photos when they heard that Justin Bieber does weed?
Apparently, it was meant to be a sarcastic joke by a 4chan fella.
Unfortunately, the demographic that Justin Bieber is primarily made up of (read: young, immature teenage girls) took it literally.
I've seen a few tweets with the relevant hashtag.
Let's just say that I fear for the fate of mankind.
Originally posted by FireIce:heard ppl say �三 shd go back to work
opps...then need to come in and switch on PC, check a bit of mail, surf and go home
Originally posted by fudgester:Apparently, it was meant to be a sarcastic joke by a 4chan fella.
Unfortunately, the demographic that Justin Bieber is primarily made up of (read: young, immature teenage girls) took it literally.
I've seen a few tweets with the relevant hashtag.
Let's just say that I fear for the fate of mankind.
Maybe they'll grow out of it. Or maybe they won't like those Take That fans.
I come back warm seat then go makan brunch...
or I could bring my laptop home then work from home
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I come back warm seat then go makan brunch...
or I could bring my laptop home then work from home
Isn't Day 3 a public holiday anyway? I think there'll be block leave on Day 4 for me.
oh wait... �三 is a holiday.. becoz 10 falls on a sunday -___-
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Maybe they'll grow out of it. Or maybe they won't like those Take That fans.
maybe Darwinism will take care of them before they breed?
one can only hope
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh wait... �三 is a holiday.. becoz 10 falls on a sunday -___-
that's why i said come in, switch on PC, surf a bit and go back
If there's a way to describe the Les Mis film, it's pretty raw. The singing is unpolished but the acting and the sets are fantastic.