what's the score now?
i think Baltimore just won.. it's 1:42 in the 4th and Bal 34 - SF 29
and today's productivity is almost non existent
why the One Ring was not just simply flown into Mordor

Originally posted by the Bear:why the One Ring was not just simply flown into Mordor
U shld go youtube find "How the Lord of the Rings shoud have ended" ![]()
i nearly fell zzz watching that show!
Knackered, with more htan 2 hours to go.
Sky is in a terrible terrible shade of grey...
it rained in CCK area just before the course ended, stranding everyone..
On the bright side of things, tomorrow I'm flying off for an extended vacation until Tuesday. ![]()
Unfortunately, this also means that I have to go on overdrive today to finish off as much work as possible before I go.
No one to cover you during ur absence?
Originally posted by fudgester:On the bright side of things, tomorrow I'm flying off for an extended vacation until Tuesday.
Unfortunately, this also means that I have to go on overdrive today to finish off as much work as possible before I go.
where are you heading to?
Going to somewhere in the region, that's all I'm saying..... and I'm the only guy on this project, so there's no one to cover for me.
Anyway, you guys should check this out:
Inderjit Singh's speech in Parliament
At last, an MIW guy who doesn't seem to engage in groupthink.
Originally posted by fudgester:Going to somewhere in the region, that's all I'm saying..... and I'm the only guy on this project, so there's no one to cover for me.
Anyway, you guys should check this out:
Inderjit Singh's speech in Parliament
At last, an MIW guy who doesn't seem to engage in groupthink.
There are some kopitiam conspiracy theory that MIW intend to arrange some "White Knights" to help everyone battle the evil "White tyrants" in a bid to transform their reputation to something better...
Those who are timed for retirement or those who are condemmed to be put to the firing squad to be the bad guys...
Sometimes truely, if all ppl could think and do everything is conspiracy theories, then their life really very sad... -__-
Frankly speaking, I wouldn't put it past them to play good cop/bad cop.
But if that's what they're doing, then they're not doing a good job out of it.
Simply put, a single speech by an MP from Ang Mo Kio isn't going to quench the massive firestorm that has burst out of this insane proposal.
Right now I would like to shake the hand of Inderjit Singh, but I'll still deplore whatever the MIW has in store for us with this proposal.
truely this insane proposal is like planting a nuclear mine and facepalming into it...
Are the really really really so blind and oblivious from the ground that they didn't expect the outcome?
or are they planning something...?
It's something like the meme "Dunno if trolling or really stupid"...
But indeed, this proposal has drove a massive shytstorm...
Anyway, 6.9M population is too much for our infrastucture to tahan...
As nice as the speech was, it's probably another instance of wayang. They'll probably go ahead with it anyway without making any changes, and we deserve it for being foolish enough to vote them into power in 2011.
it'll be a long day at work today coz the meeting only starts at 5:30 (fingers crossed)
Originally posted by cassie:it'll be a long day at work today coz the meeting only starts at 5:30 (fingers crossed)
Some people think they're so important that meetings have to be planned around *their* schedules at unpopular hours.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Some people think they're so important that meetings have to be planned around *their* schedules at unpopular hours.
i used to have to go for meetings on friday evenings which started at around 8pm and people were still streaming in at 8:30pm.. the blasted things ended around 10:30pm
and remember.. these were friday evenings
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Some people think they're so important that meetings have to be planned around *their* schedules at unpopular hours.
just got outta meeting, gonna clear a few emails and i'm off. oh well, another day to get thru before the long weekend.