Evening
Evening dudes
Going home now.. Have not eaten...
9++PM online
*i may delay abit
Okay you have said that for about 7 times...
Yep, just to confirm u can SEE.
Haha I also scared I forgot..
Mrng
up to my eyeballs with work; taking a breather now
oh, and evening dude
morning everyone
Morning cassy
Wait i thought this chat box is used for night?
this is morning/day chatbox
night chatbox = night owls
shit lah keep posting wrong topic...
uber relaxed sunday
Originally posted by cassie:uber relaxed sunday
I'm chilling out at vivo city with my buds. Now back at home with "/f home" command![]()
morning folks
I have no idea what to do later...
what do you usually do on a weekday? not the same today meh?
weekdays so sian..
why? weekend more happening coz you get to hang out with friends?
nightz everyone..
Have not been in here in a long time.... been really busy with work.
Anyway, just thought I should share this thought-provoking article I found in an EDMW thread:
The decline of Brunei due to severe brain drain
I think it makes for a very interesting case study in economics into what happens when you don't diversify and develop your economy and just stick to one particular industry.
What's interesting is how oil refining, at USD$13.5 billion, is just 5% of the Singapore economy. Meanwhile Brunei, with oil taking up 90% of its economy has a total GDP of only USD$17 billion.
And while Brunei has a tiny population, the article uses Luxembourg as a comparison as to how proper economic management can offset that problem.
Personally, I can also think of Iceland and Liechtenstein as further examples.
Everyone is busy with work recently...
end of 2013 seems to be more busier then the previous years...