No offence but did you purposely mispell the word "PERMENANT" in your avatar?Originally posted by zacken99:any infor on Qing Shui zhu shi?
No offence but ..ai le huan loh meh ?Originally posted by F Takumi:No offence but did you purposely mispell the word "PERMENANT" in your avatar?
So sorry, it's one of my occupational hazard.Originally posted by zacken99:No offence but ..ai le huan loh meh ?
y? u read too much in library liao huh?Originally posted by F Takumi:So sorry, it's one of my occupational hazard.
Dunno, I became very particular on spelling and grammar.Originally posted by zacken99:y? u read too much in library liao huh?
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Now who's the nosy one? Stop being a pest wun ya?
[b]Merry Meet Brother Zacken99,
Now then you notice there is some pesky pest around, got a new English teacher is it?
"Qing Shui Zu Shi". i just pay respect to him on Monday during my short trip. Did'nt i told you in the afternoon that i will accompany you go when time permits? Be patient. Anyway "Qing Shui Zu Shi " is not a patheon of "Quan Zhen Long Men", probably you would'nt get much informations in here.
Blessed Be,
Oceanos [/b]
erm... care to give more infor on that...??Originally posted by wisely_xu:hihi,
oh my oh my.. well, firstly this forum does NOT only restrict to 'quan zhen taoism' but rather the whole of Taoism, including folk Taoism and orthodox Taoism. It is just that i am more concern of quan zhen taoism, but that does not restrict other info or discussion.
Well, generally a little bit of off-topic will be tolerated, but certainly NOT too much and mutual respect and own-initiative is uphold here and i hope all will follow, for everyone's good.
Qing Shui Zu Shi, or Revernend Qing Shui, is widely worship by sourthern China and Taiwan provinces.
He is also known as 'black faced master', 'Peng Lai Zu Shi' etc.. He lived in the Northern Song dynasty and once followed Wen Tian Xiang in serving the country.
in the 6th year of Yuan feng, he was summoned to pray for rain in a drought in Qing xi(near Fu jian province) and his prayer was answered. and thus he was called 'qing shui zu shi'.
He residued on Peng Lai mountain, and cultivated there. He passed away at the age of 65 in a siting position. strictly speaking, he was a famous buddhist monk in that era.
Merry Meet Wisely_Xu,Originally posted by wisely_xu:hihi,
oh my oh my.. well, firstly this forum does NOT only restrict to 'quan zhen taoism' but rather the whole of Taoism, including folk Taoism and orthodox Taoism. It is just that i am more concern of quan zhen taoism, but that does not restrict other info or discussion.
Well, generally a little bit of off-topic will be tolerated, but certainly NOT too much and mutual respect and own-initiative is uphold here and i hope all will follow, for everyone's good.
Qing Shui Zu Shi, or Revernend Qing Shui, is widely worship by sourthern China and Taiwan provinces.
He is also known as 'black faced master', 'Peng Lai Zu Shi' etc.. He lived in the Northern Song dynasty and once followed Wen Tian Xiang in serving the country.
in the 6th year of Yuan feng, he was summoned to pray for rain in a drought in Qing xi(near Fu jian province) and his prayer was answered. and thus he was called 'qing shui zu shi'.
He residued on Peng Lai mountain, and cultivated there. He passed away at the age of 65 in a siting position. strictly speaking, he was a famous buddhist monk in that era.
Originally posted by OCEANOS:My apologies to wisely_xu. I wish to highlight that instigation should not be tolerated too.
[b]Merry Meet Wisely_Xu,
Thanks for sharing with us about "Qing Shui Zu Shi".
As for the little off-topic side track, obviously the Latter has NO RESPECT at all!
Blessed Be,
Oceanos[/b]
erm.. oic.. but hw cum there r no records of him in most buddism records.. n was so call classified as taoism priest?Originally posted by wisely_xu:well, Qing shui Zu Shi, original name was' Chen Zhao ying'. borned in Henan, kai feng province.
His ancestor had been achieved great merits by helping the govt to suppress the rebels earlier, and Qing shui Zu Shi had always been a devoted Buddhist and he preaches benevolences and compassion to his disciples.
Due to war, he moved to Southern China and mediatate there, he was a great master in buddhist Zen. Beside this, he was a great physician too, and he always tried out new herbs etc..
He studied Buddhist scriptures for years and learnt under Zen Master Ming Song and finally achieved the truth.
After his demised, there are countless 'mircles' perfomed by him, prayers been answered etc.. and thus, Qing shui Zu Shi became a popular figure of worship in both Buddhism and Taoism.
He is a Chinese monk in China, of course those original Buddhist scripture from India will not have his records.Originally posted by zacken99:erm.. oic.. but hw cum there r no records of him in most buddism records.. n was so call classified as taoism priest?
did he start a "branch" of taoism ? so is he a priest?
erm...so i shall hv his statue place in my temple...Originally posted by wisely_xu:He is a Chinese monk in China, of course those original Buddhist scripture from India will not have his records.
He was similar to Ji Gong monk, a monk who done something which benefit the ppl in the area and thus ppl started to worship him.
He is not part of Taoism, but Folk Taoism does worship him, not because he is a priest, immortal, but because of his greart merits. This is a Taoist mentallity, anyone worthy of worship, will be respected.
u own a buddhist temple?Originally posted by zacken99:erm...so i shall hv his statue place in my temple...
time for him to gui zhong....
Originally posted by wisely_xu:u own a buddhist temple?
u own a buddhist temple?Originally posted by zacken99:erm...so i shall hv his statue place in my temple...
time for him to gui zhong....
ur welcome.Originally posted by zacken99:bro thankz for the infor u hv provided...
erm.. pai say ...bu fang pian...dun wish to link this cyber world with my temple...Originally posted by wisely_xu:ur welcome.
hey, care to share about ur temple?