Oh i c i c.....now i understand why sometimes she brought my working clothes to stamp the seal, so that i will not meet with conflicts at work. I am really touched at her sincere concern for me. I really want to thank you for telling me all these or else i will misunderstand her kind intentions.Originally posted by AhNiu:Seal stamping on yr clothes is to bless and enhance your luck and cross of bridge is known as "change of luck" to better...for example at our career will sometimes :meet some conflicts or bad people so taoist believe with the blessings of god, cross the bridge will help to clear away those bad things for that year
I think if i promise to go with her for bridge crossing ceremony and when i am there, i don't want to do the rituals, i think she will be disappointed. Knowing now that she really cares a lot about me, i really can't bear to give her false hopes. Hmm....i have an idea! If i can know in advance all the rituals i have to do, then i will be able to judge if i am comfortable in doing them or not. if not, then i will not agree to go with her. but if i think i can do them, then i will promise to go with her.Originally posted by AhNiu:But if u are a christian and feel uncomfortable, just go down place yr plams together as a respect to the gods will do...does not need to do all these ritual.
Haha.....so you also don't like to chop on your working clothes too! i think you must be be a lucky and blessed person because you wear them regularly.Originally posted by AhNiu:I also dun like to stamp my working clothes but i will use t-shirt to stamp and wear at home . After that , can wash off very easily.. i also dun understand y temple their seal stamping mark so diff to wash off...
so it is as simple as crossing an overhead bridge? guess, it should be ok for me.Originally posted by zaxis:cross those bridge like crossing overhead bridge @ town or roads, do not think too much,
just remember that not only one people prepare those prep. many devotes did them.
as for chopping may be can remind her to chop on your sleeping clothing, by telling her that you need more blessing for good night sleep for longer journey fresher look to better work
No lah cannot lah..if yr mother in law go to certain temple, cannot anyhow change....just giv her one t shirt to stamp and then wear it at home..does not need office clothes one at all...ink cannot wash off is due to mixture of the ink..the temple ppl duno how to mix well...Originally posted by sherling22:so it is as simple as crossing an overhead bridge? guess, it should be ok for me.
thanks for your great idea! but it is a pity i don't have sleeping clothings, i sleep in casual clothings which i will wear it when i am outside too. in fact, now i think i can tahan the embarrassment from wearing those shirts to work as long as i remind myself that she meant well for me. i think the bigger issue is that the chops can't be washed off completely after that, and i don't want to end up my wardrobe is full of such clothes! so i am hoping that kind AhNiu can tell me those places whose chops can be washed off and i will try to persuade my mother-in-law to go there instead.