Originally posted by book79:Do your degree here first, then go abroad for your Masters after you have graduated.It's cheaper and you can save up while studying doing part-time work.It's tough but if its your dream, go for it.Don't let all this crap get you down.
2005-2006 estimated costs associated with attendance for the three-quarter academic year total $44,667 include:
Tuition: $31,200
Room and Board: $9,932
Books and Supplies: $1,260
Personal Expenses: $1,875
Hi.
The above mentioned is the amount one has to fork out for an undergraduate-degree at a USA school.
I've problems with forking out [b]US$44 000 per annum for 4 years of study.
This is equivalent to SGD$71,825.60 per year.
4 years would cost me SGD$287,302.40 then.
It's such an amazing amount.
I'm from an average-incomed family. Dad's a taxi-driver. Mum's a housewife. Sisters're schooling & a secretary. No one around me earns such huge salary, or rather it's impossible to borrow such.
Scholarships? Well, I'm not someone who's a scholar. (Or rather I've not found any that suits.)
Banks' Loans? The most amount that I've managed to enquiry- SGD$150, 000.
I can't fund such a huge amount in Singapore with regards to my background.
Someone (Professionals, CEOs or wealthy Graduates etc.) who has
been there, done that, please enlighten me?
Originally posted by Stanley Ho:Fu-ck u, who wanna work 4 u ? U r the fake stanley Ho, i thought u jus another road sweeper ?
You can lend from ah long wat they are the robin hood . Ok joke aside . see SGD$287,302.40 . Let's say after you grad and come back here work then let you earn $3000 a month lah how many years can you earn back the money ..you will need abt 96 months and 96 months = 8 yrs . Provided you don't spend a single cent in these 8 yrs and put in the bank every month for8 long years . So I think it will be very stupid if you go and study there . Firstly that kinda books are meant for rich kids definately not you . Can't afford well sad to say but it's a fact " don't study lor " . You can go for other alternatives .
[b]Hey I am stanley ho wanna come and work for me ?[/b]
this place is adult forum, what u doing here? shoo! shoo!Originally posted by bunny2002sg:As I'm still in Sec sch, I can't answer yur question, but (unless you're dying for crappy answers) pls dun post here...![]()
whoa so harsh sia.Originally posted by vivasg:Hey who is dumb guy? book79?
First, u already know urself not those of smart ppl in study. so why go US to study? for fun?
Second, u already said u from average family, so are you using ur ass to think u can go there with this kind of qualification.
Third, there are so many local education institutional, although u not a smart ass in study but still can have few option locally.
If you like my friend, who although from poor background but really a smart student, then wouldn't have this problem. So use your brain to think properly, such an loser.!!!
So Please stop your dreaming and face the REALITY.
Originally posted by book79:go USA work as CIA spy...u will be paid USD$60,000 per annum....then after 4 years, come back to Singapore and tell everyone u have graduated already!!!!
2005-2006 estimated costs associated with attendance for the three-quarter academic year total $44,667 include:
Tuition: $31,200
Room and Board: $9,932
Books and Supplies: $1,260
Personal Expenses: $1,875
Hi.
The above mentioned is the amount one has to fork out for an undergraduate-degree at a USA school.
I've problems with forking out [b]US$44 000 per annum for 4 years of study.
This is equivalent to SGD$71,825.60 per year.
4 years would cost me SGD$287,302.40 then.
It's such an amazing amount.
I'm from an average-incomed family. Dad's a taxi-driver. Mum's a housewife. Sisters're schooling & a secretary. No one around me earns such huge salary, or rather it's impossible to borrow such.
Scholarships? Well, I'm not someone who's a scholar. (Or rather I've not found any that suits.)
Banks' Loans? The most amount that I've managed to enquiry- SGD$150, 000.
I can't fund such a huge amount in Singapore with regards to my background.
Someone (Professionals, CEOs or wealthy Graduates etc.) who has
been there, done that, please enlighten me?
yeah man! Canada is the best.Originally posted by the.raven:dont go to USA to study, go to canada.
Precisely. Should be moved to Aunt Agony.Originally posted by crazy monkey:how come this topic is in Bar ?![]()