Originally posted by grimnar:
It's another boring, mind numbing day at work. Stacks of documents to go through, papers to sign and the incessant complains from my direct reports on the latest and greatest humiliation they have gone through with another colleague in another department. Sigh...
6pm. Many people start packing up and leaving the office. Being a mid level manager with a requirement to have frequent conference calls with my manager in the US. I am required to work late on nights where there will be critical decisions to make. Tonight is one of them. A relatively new girl, who had recently joined the company, is staying back as well. From my position in my room, I can look out into the cubicles and watch her staring at her computer screen, punching in data.
"She's probably in her mid 20s." I thought.
Dressed up in a standard fare beige suit and matching beige skirt. She looks really decent but kind of attractive in a sweet way. As usual, I don't go very far fantasizing about women, much less in my office. I've had a bad reputation for not getting any luck with women at all.
A little past 7pm. The silence is broken with a knock on my door. There she was, giving me a full frontal view of a very normal office lady. He hair was let down to the shoulders. I could tell she had it rebonded recently.
"I'm going down to get some food hor. Wanna come along or I tah pao for you?"
I looked at my screen, the PC was still waiting for the reports to be downloaded. Should I go grab a bite and come back later? Or maybe take a small break and surf the web a bit?
"You go ahead lah. I still need to wait for the US guys to call me back. So sianz." I decided on the latter. Feeling a little lazy today. Furthermore, I wasn't in the mood to be flirty today.
"Aiyoh, it's a bit late and you still haven't eaten." She walked into the room and stood beside me, taking a look at what I was doing. "No point waiting anyway, come let's go down and eat lor. You should be very hungry now too mah."
Fate must be playing a joke on me today because at the same time. A good friend of mine decided to send me a message on Yahoo IM. A pop-up came up on the screen and on it appeared the dreadful words.
"Hey f ucker!"
"I heard from Jack you haven't had sex for months! You damn jialat leh! Wanna go AM or not?"
*AM in my cliche = An Mo (massage)
I was leaning back in my chair when those words appeared.
She was looking at my screen when it appeared.
I must have beaten a world record sitting back straight up and pressing Alt-F4 to close the chat window. But alas, it's too late. She managed to see it. I could see her look turn a bit embarassed and well, I believe I might have reddened up too. The silence was embarassing. Only thing I could hear was the air-con humming above my head. For a moment that lasted like an eternity, we did not speak a word.
I moved my mouse around to close off some of the programs that were not needed. Then I plucked up the courage and said, "So pai seh. My friends usually not very tactful. Sorry for letting you see that."
"Aiyoh, suddenly my impression of you change. Did you know the first time I saw you I thought you are very decent and gentleman type?" She gave me a smile as she looked at me. At the same time, I realised her hand was on my shoulder.
"Sorry lah. Office environment mah. Everyone will act "decent" here." I said, a matter of factly.
"So how, let's go and eat lah. You reply your friend and tell him your thirst will be quenched today lor." I stared at her as she said that and gave me a wink and a little squeeze on my shoulder.
Am I dreaming?!
-to be continued-
got this from
www.dirtystories.com ?