you can choose not to read the commens we wrote.are you dumb?Originally posted by aerikh:y do i say this? cz when ppl wana mk a point, or get friendly advice,
sure gt a few dingbats who mk stupid dumbA$$ comments...
i can bet that there will be many brainless posts here..
for d ppl who care...what do u think?
is this forum 4 ppl who love 2 bash other ppl's opinion cz dis id d anonymous cyber arena?
let me predict: sombody will say "u signed up just to post this?"
sigh~..... get wat i mean?
freedom of speech is great...
but there's a limit to it..
dun just whack other ppl's thread with brainless comments..
let d ppl who wana respond post their reply lorr...
if u wana rack up d highest number of posts...go open some discussion thread lorr....
what say you, polite & helpful singaporeans?
Ahem !!! Fireice jie, u know wat to do liao ar. He called u lazy n open minded.Originally posted by Tuatau:The general behaviour of a forum depends heavily on the moderators.
Some forums have very strict moderators who have no tolerance for such nonsense. Though they diligently keep the posts clean, politically-correct and newbie-friendly, the atmosphere in such forums tends to be rather sombre, subdued and posters often practise self-censorship on the articles they post.
I'd say the moderators here are more open-minded and "laissez-faire " in style. While it encourages active posting, it also inadvertently invites the dingbats, along with the ubiquitous clones and trolls as well. That may not necessarily be a bad thing considering the society that Singaporeans are already living in. Some of the acid remarks can be witty as well, so if you can take it, just laugh them off as mindless entertainment.
All in all, it is a two-edged blade and there is no forum that pleases everybody. There are so many forums and message boards out there, just pick whichever is more suited to your tastes.
tell me the name of that forum. i want to go!!!Originally posted by paperbag79:hey hey, i wanna say something too.!
aerikh's rite, there r lots of ppl here who gave lousy reply, esp in Bars.
but as the name imply, it's not called BARS for no reason.
heng's rite too, here used to b a very nice forums. though i dun post much messages, i used to enjoy reading the topics. i remembered i found this forum in "wendy81" era ba..., now she seldom post anyway.
i read those 'ancient' posts (u cant find it here anymore), ppl used to gave sound n solid advice, friendly n nice... FI WAS nice n friendly that time, now more sarcastic oredi, i suspect mayb change ppl liaozheng was nice too, n stil is now
anyway, i come to this forum lesser nowadays, coz found a better one. That forum is similar to the good old SGForums dayz...
n no, i'm naming it... cos i dun wan it to b 'polluted' by the some ppl here
n aerikh, if u really dun like it here, jus go find another one that suits u, no hard feelings
+1 !Originally posted by HENG@:once upon a time, this place was friendly. then u had some morons and idiots who came here to sow the seeds of distrust and discord. today it is as u see it.
When I just got here from hardwarezone EDMW forum I thought this was a nice place especially in AA forum where plenty of good advice was given. Then clowns start appearing but at least they have proper manners to stay in the bar or chitchat. But recently jerksass start straying into AA forum too and that really piss me off. Is this what happens to all forum sooner or later?Originally posted by paperbag79:hey hey, i wanna say something too.!
aerikh's rite, there r lots of ppl here who gave lousy reply, esp in Bars.
but as the name imply, it's not called BARS for no reason.
heng's rite too, here used to b a very nice forums. though i dun post much messages, i used to enjoy reading the topics. i remembered i found this forum in "wendy81" era ba..., now she seldom post anyway.
i read those 'ancient' posts (u cant find it here anymore), ppl used to gave sound n solid advice, friendly n nice... FI WAS nice n friendly that time, now more sarcastic oredi, i suspect mayb change ppl liaozheng was nice too, n stil is now
anyway, i come to this forum lesser nowadays, coz found a better one. That forum is similar to the good old SGForums dayz...
n no, i'm naming it... cos i dun wan it to b 'polluted' by the some ppl here
n aerikh, if u really dun like it here, jus go find another one that suits u, no hard feelings
you got farking problem ? go look for the mod. the pm button kum lan one issit ?Originally posted by pete98:When I just got here from hardwarezone EDMW forum I thought this was a nice place especially in AA forum where plenty of good advice was given. Then clowns start appearing but at least they have proper manners to stay in the bar or chitchat. But recently jerksass start straying into AA forum too and that really piss me off. Is this what happens to all forum sooner or later?![]()
Yes, I got farking prob with farking monkey whose farking parent never take their farking rabies shot and land up with a sister farking crazy monkey. Have a own family farking nice dayOriginally posted by crazy monkey:you got farking problem ? go look for the mod. the pm button kum lan one issit ?
lol, sorry dude, u got to search for it urself.Originally posted by dragg:tell me the name of that forum. i want to go!!!
faster!!!![]()
Wrong thread.Originally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:my surname is LIM
So you not gonna say your surname here?Originally posted by Kenneth Tan Jian Wei:Wrong thread.![]()
No.Originally posted by Ito_^:So you not gonna say your surname here?
Hey you are right. In fact I notice that if you need serious advice, this is not the place. I'm sure there are international forums around. Good luck.Originally posted by aerikh:y do i say this? cz when ppl wana mk a point, or get friendly advice,
sure gt a few dingbats who mk stupid dumbA$$ comments...
i can bet that there will be many brainless posts here..
for d ppl who care...what do u think?
is this forum 4 ppl who love 2 bash other ppl's opinion cz dis id d anonymous cyber arena?
let me predict: sombody will say "u signed up just to post this?"
sigh~..... get wat i mean?
freedom of speech is great...
but there's a limit to it..
dun just whack other ppl's thread with brainless comments..
let d ppl who wana respond post their reply lorr...
if u wana rack up d highest number of posts...go open some discussion thread lorr....
what say you, polite & helpful singaporeans?