Originally posted by nnilsia:
related: Wait on or give-up?
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=122253
Hi, here's the story....
I (26yr-old) broke up with my 24yr-old ex about 2 mths ago but we remained friends and I tried to keep an amicable platonic relationship with her all this while till now. I initiated the break-up coz she could not reciprocate and she didn't feel emotionally connected to me. She wanted to part long time ago but claimed that she didn't know how to bring it up (which I tot is a lousy excuse, I think she really just wanted me as an insurance option till someone else better came along but anyway.....) so I did us both a favor and split.
Even though we split, I still held on to a tiny glimmer of hope through our weekly blading sessions at east coast every sunday. She doesn't skate well and very often I hold on to her hand and help her up when she fell - all of this really brought so many happy memories back. I guess till now I haven't been able to let go so easily because of our weekly activities. She does admit she recalls the good times too but tt's about all.
Just two days ago, I found out (through a 100% reliable source) that she's been going out with several of these 30-something yr-old men (married or not I don't know) one of whom (some wrinkly balding ang moh who needs facial reconstruction in fact) has been exchanging very intimate couple-equivalent communication with her, the kind you would not say to someone who was not ur gf or bf I asked her about whether she was seeing anyone else at the moment and she gave me very generic answers like - "oh I'm seeing a lot of guys now and all these guys know each other one". Basically she denied being attached, officially. She's actually going out with several "oldies" this I know for sure, but I strongly suspect she's going out with the ugly angmoh. (I'm not a model or hunk but being the fickle nutter that she begining to resemble, I guess she damn well deserves the downgrade)
She and I both know that she's lying blatantly and I just feel totally disgusted with how she can be such a wonderful actress. I think her real intention is to flirt with all these "oldies" but yet still be able to keep me interested enough (by going out with me and supposedly in her own words "maintain friendship")
to remain waiting in the wings as an insurance option just in case. Oh, I also think she's just asking me to go out sometimes when her "oldies" are not free for her.
I think she's playing with fire - again in her own words "having close relationships" with multiple oldies and leading all of them on. She enjoys getting chased coz I suppose she finds it all thrilling and fun with these oldies most likely paying for all if not most of the bills and sharing their "interesting life experiences and ""wisdom"" that comes from it" (which she says I don't have coz of my age and that my life is too smooth-sailing and problem-free and I'm unable to guide her as a mentor). (I think she's crazy by complaining that my life is problem-free. Its true that at this point in time I really do have no serious problems in my life except with her lies.)
The little bit of hope (of patching up) I had was real but has now all but vapourised. Anyway, I've had enough and I'm now truly disgusted at all her lies. I have nothing against older guys but with her naive and easily-excitable simple-mindedness which I know very well, she's just making herself easy meat without thinking of the consequences. I hate to say this about her because I once loved her very much but it dawns on me that she making herself a rather economically-inexpensive female canine by flirting with so many guys simultaneously. She even suggested that I could chase her too!! I absolutely abhor the thought of cheapening myself to being one of her "playguys", so I'm making a clean cut off her from today.
Anyway, my bone of contention here is that she's such a flithy liar.
If you were me, would you simply believe what she says - that she's not attached?
What do you think she's aiming to achieve by lying to me?
Still need to know the motive meh? Clear cut...dump her or blade with a green cap over your head in ECP. Hehe..maybe I can say hi to you when I go there to blade and happen to bump into a guy who's wearing green cap. (cool it..I'm joking about the green cap)
But honestly lah...no point hanging on and no point persuing the motive. Trust me, I was in similar situation before and probably worse. All they want is some cash in case their credit card hits the limit.
I'm really sorry that you are going through this, but take my advise, don't persue anymore. Truth will only make you more angry and disgust. Trust me...when you know the truth (that is if the truth is the same as what I've been through)you'll probably start to hate yourself more than you hate her. Not worth it pal. Put on your blades and there's plenty of other girls out there in ECP waitng for you to give a helping hand when they fall.