i think i have an answer to that .....call me upOriginally posted by mistyblue:Isn't there just more to love![]()
Aiyar, transfer some fat to him lor =P Both also gain marOriginally posted by mistyblue:Lots of the younger people should go and see the old folks.
Look at them when they were young and look at them now...
I am on the heavy side, my bf is super underweight. There is a lot of pressure for me to conform thus slim down and for him to bulk up... but try and try... still the same.![]()
Petite ... yeah most Chinese men are rather small build.Originally posted by choco B:Sorry
While both Western and Chinese cultures produce people who discriminate based on size, I don't agree that it's a Western norm we're dealing with here. The Chinese culture (I'll talk about the chinese culture cos I'm chinese) also idealises small-sized women.
He also want, I also wan.. .but how ????Originally posted by renorenal:Aiyar, transfer some fat to him lor =P Both also gain mar![]()
chinese been that way since ages ago..eg. binding of feetOriginally posted by choco B:Sorry
While both Western and Chinese cultures produce people who discriminate based on size, I don't agree that it's a Western norm we're dealing with here. The Chinese culture (I'll talk about the chinese culture cos I'm chinese) also idealises small-sized women.
There were once a time where fat girls were appreciated, and these images were depicted by paintings of Michaelangelo and Leonardo Da Vinci...Originally posted by mistyblue:locals guys complain about fat girls here.... they have not met those really obese ones in US and the strange men who adore them...
Yeah one of my relative was a very small skinny man. He eats fatty things like there's no tomorrow. And he died very quickly from stroke. His cholestral and blood pressure was so high but he's just so small and skinny...That's the irony.. there a lot of skinny people with fat people's diseases...Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:do you think fat girls are nicer, because they try to compensate?
i dont see anything wrong with being plump/fat, cos some people are born like that? whereas you see those skinny peopl eat so much but never exercise... where does their fat go? into the blood stream? if thats the case, then thats unhealthy!![]()
i dun complain about fat girls. i admire them..Originally posted by mistyblue:locals guys complain about fat girls here.... they have not met those really obese ones in US and the strange men who adore them...
Being thin does not mean healthy and vice versa... I guess you are right... Skinny people, most of them suffer from excessive metabolism of calories (hyperthyroidism), but sadly the fat they eat does not get rapidly metabolised the way they think it would be, so it accumulates and block the small arteries to the brain (stroke) to the heart (heart attack) and to the kidneys (high blood pressure).Originally posted by mistyblue:Yeah one of my relative was a very small skinny man. He eats fatty things like there's no tomorrow. And he died very quickly from stroke. His cholestral and blood pressure was so high but he's just so small and skinny...That's the irony.. there a lot of skinny people with fat people's diseases...ironic
Being fat does not mean unhealthy. Being wafer thin/skinny does not mean health and beauty...
AgreedOriginally posted by borntolive:i m not sterotyping or wad..but fat ppl usually make better friends, ppl to confide to..cause they know that if they got atitude prob like being proud,arrogant,flirt..no one is gona like them
majority of thin people are healthy. all fat people are unhealthy. majority rather be thinner than fatOriginally posted by renorenal:Being thin does not mean healthy and vice versa... I guess you are right... Skinny people, most of them suffer from excessive metabolism of calories (hyperthyroidism), but sadly the fat they eat does not get rapidly metabolised the way they think it would be, so it accumulates and block the small arteries to the brain (stroke) to the heart (heart attack) and to the kidneys (high blood pressure).
You knoe the hokkien saying"san san chic kee koot,kan hu kur bei choo"Originally posted by mistyblue:Petite ... yeah most Chinese men are rather small build.
And (I am generalizing) some are insecure about themselves...
And almost all like very slim and very small build girls
So the drug companies are laffing all the way to the banks...
most girls (admit it) old and young eat some of these pills to keep/lose weight and slim down
and these girls over do it, become infertile
some had mood/anger issues and mostly I'v never seen a happy person on the road nowadays
and health suffer
In the end, its just a perception thing, I don't know if all of this is worthwhile...
I rather be happy ... so wat if I don't fit that category of slim, small petite girls
i believe tat signature is from someone who goes by the nick of Artic_star or something liddat..Originally posted by seow:I remember this signature....
I don't care if you are fat.
I don't care if you are ugly.
I don't care if you act cute.
But I care if you are fat, ugly and still wanna act cute!
#!$^&$#
Theres one specimen of this whom i know, damn irritating, oh, and she is those jiak kan tang types...
Wonder which ang mo will want her though, squash everyone flat.![]()