of cus..Originally posted by xinyi!:naa haha.. i think i'm make a really cool mom..
but right now i don't really plan to have kids.![]()
i would feel proud of her all the same. I would encourage her to discover herself, and i would be happy if she was happy being butch. I would howver, be very sad if she choose to conform with backwards social prejudices, and in doing so, denied her own birthright and her own happiness.Originally posted by lonestar86:C'mon, think abt it..
if u have a daughter..
but she's a butch..
being her parents, how would u feel??
ic..Originally posted by HENG@:i would feel proud of her all the same. I would encourage her to discover herself, and i would be happy if she was happy being butch. I would howver, be very sad if she choose to conform with backwards social prejudices, and in doing so, denied her own birthright and her own happiness.
If I have a daughter, I'd be proud of her and all her choices as long as those choices do not hurt or harm others and she remains true to her inner-self.
Its those people who repress their children in the face of social prejudice whom im worried about. Their children might grow up "normal" but inside they are a hotbed of psychological problems, struggling with self identity and acceptance.
definately. in fact i'd take offense to you thinking its "worse". Sexuality is decided by nature, and plays an important role in nature. I'd take offence to anyone thinking my daughter is "worse" for being a lesbian. If u had a son, would u rather he was gay, or straight but a criminal?Originally posted by lonestar86:ic..
or even worst, sheÂ’s a lesbian..
still can accept tt??
IÂ’m really sorry tt u r offended by my words..Originally posted by HENG@:definately. in fact i'd take offense to you thinking its "worse". Sexuality is decided by nature, and plays an important role in nature. I'd take offence to anyone thinking my daughter is "worse" for being a lesbian. If u had a son, would u rather he was gay, or straight but a criminal?
And I'd like to point out again, that I'd be upset if she was lesbian and refused to accept it, and tried to live like a straight person, and end up being unhappy. In fact while she is growing up, I'd teach her to the best of my abilities that its wrong to see any one sexuality as being "normal" or "right" because that is a sad social misconception that has done nothing good for mankind except cause a lot of unnecessary pain and suffering.
In the end, whatever her sexuality is, as long as she discovers it and finds peace with herself, i'll know i've done my duty as a parent, instead of being an agent of social prejudice pretending to be a parent and ruining a human being's life in the process.
i cannot sit by idly and let u become someone who will teach her offspring to hate, or to be in denial.Originally posted by lonestar86:IÂ’m really sorry tt u r offended by my words..
I apologize for tt..
I know tt u r stern with ur opinion..
but IÂ’m stern with mine too..
In fact, each and everyone of us has our own pt of view..
We do not have to argue over differ pt of views..
IÂ’m here to make friends, not foes..
Furthermore, forum is a place to have discussions with ppl..
Not a place to fight with one another jus bÂ’cus of differ opinions..
Btw, I treat u guys as my forum friends..
So no more argument ok??
Ok. Point taken..Originally posted by HENG@:i cannot sit by idly and let u become someone who will teach her offspring to hate, or to be in denial.
the only reason i am so firm about my opinion is because I've already seen how your sort of opinion causes suffering and misery for a person and his family. This sort of ignorance and denial does nobody any good. A parent should accept and love his or her child for who he/she is. What good would it do for them to have something against something nature intended?
If the child is gay, and the parents are homophobic, its entirely the parents' fault for causing the child and the entire family misery. If the child goes into denial and lives a "straight" life, its fair to say he or she will likely be unhappy her whole life, and have many psychological problems off-shooting from the main problem of being gay and in denial. If the child embraces who he or she is, and the parents cannot accept it, once again its their own homophobia that is causing misery for the family. Why do that, when simple acceptance means that the family can continue being happy?
So my question to you is:
Are u going to become one of those parents who would rather bring down misery and unhappiness upon the family because u cannot let go of a misguided and incorrect social prejudice, or are u going to become a parent whose kid will grow up well adjusted and accepting of him or herself no matter what he or she might be, and accepting of everyone around him or her no matter how different?
Are u going to be a PARENT, or an agent of social prejudice?
what has being a butch/les got to do with FASHION ?Originally posted by xinyi!:i think i'll be cool about that..
i'm very open minded when it comes to fashion..
y did u say that??Originally posted by chanff8:Whoa... Now wheres that "Which forumers do you respect?" thread?![]()
if u're born in 86, that makes u... 18. Be a parent, no prob. As long as dun start too early can already.Originally posted by lonestar86:Ok. Point taken..
ItÂ’s crystal clear..
IÂ’m definitely going to be a parent..
But I believe thatÂ’ll be 5 to 10 years from now..
No I'm not, altho I spent 1 term in sec 2 taking debating class once a week . Does that count?Originally posted by lonestar86:Btw, HENG@, r u a debater??
Cus u really sounds like one..
I doubt anyone can win u..
Xinyi? I don't think so. Maybe she still has a lot to learn about things like that. If she's really posting all these silly posts to learn, good for her. If she's just attention seeking....Originally posted by Lorry`:what has being a butch/les got to do with FASHION ?
do you really understand them?
no, i'm not 18..Originally posted by HENG@:if u're born in 86, that makes u... 18. Be a parent, no prob. As long as dun start too early can already.![]()
Dearie, if I'm managed to enlighten you, then there is no loser and winner. We both win. Its a social victory, one which u are equally entitle to bask in as well.Originally posted by lonestar86:To HENG@:
Honestly, I really admit defeat..
Cus uÂ’ve managed to convince me..
I actually think that all ur postings make sense..
slowly. make sure can afford child 1st.Originally posted by lonestar86:no, i'm not 18..
i'm already 20..
i must say, i do agree that some butches are trying too hard.Originally posted by kopikid:really depends sia...
if the girl butch n somehow attracted to me..its a good chance to do a good deed! lol....PROVIDED thats shes "wen rou" etc lor just like normal girl but only dressing boyish
but haha most butch so man some even hate guys...
remember got once i walk pass Mad Monks 1 night n some butch stare at me as if wanna fight sia hahaha.
got frenly 1 oso la haha know afew but not close..got ah guas fren oso lor all so nice but oh well haha
butch =Originally posted by markzz:Butch = Junior Butcher?![]()

sure i would considerOriginally posted by xinyi!:Just to reiterate, a butch is a woman looking or behaving like a man & does NOT equate to lesbian..
if u see a girl with a really loud fashion sense in a punk or gothic manner, would u think she's a butch? i'm talking about punkish hairstyles such has the mohawk, dreadlocks, emo swoops & other variations.. & when it comes to clothings, it's mostly black leathery stuff.. studded jackets, checkered canvas shoes & all.. that kind of style.
would u consider that as being a butch?