Whatever lah... I think perhaps if you're studying or serving NS you might or feel the pressure so directly lor... But imagine those who is the sole bread winner for the home... Like... Got wife, children or even parents and siblings to take care of...? Not easy man....Originally posted by xavier1979:You want short answers, or is that an essay question?![]()
What kinda job...?Originally posted by FireIce:why is ppl toking about retrenchment while im spoilt for choice which job offer shd i take up?..........................
im literally having jobs thrown in my face!!!
It's a SERIOUS ADULT thing man... Which adult don't need $$$...?Originally posted by jOhO:why is this in bar? guess it's an adult topic cos generally adults work?![]()
good for u!Originally posted by FireIce:why is ppl toking about retrenchment while im spoilt for choice which job offer shd i take up?..........................
yeah man..Originally posted by Devil1976:It's a SERIOUS ADULT thing man... Which adult don't need $$$...?![]()
poor thing, did it hurt?............................Originally posted by FireIce:why is ppl toking about retrenchment while im spoilt for choice which job offer shd i take up?..........................
I was retrenched last year before 911,,,,lucky I got a job before it really happened...Originally posted by Devil1976:Anybody already being retrenched and looking for job or just retrenched lately...? How is the economy down turn affecting your life or the lives of people around you...?
Any fear of being retrenched...? Does the current situation affects how you live your life and view your life now...? Would you feel more vulnerable or helpless..? Have you ever imagined yourself to be one of those being retrenched and jobless...? Or you don't even think about it....?
How about any foreigners working in Singapore right now...? Do you fear the same..? How would it most likely be if you're retrenched when you're back in your country...?![]()
Originally posted by euphratis:I was retrenched last year before 911,,,,lucky I got a job before it really happened...![]()
Your degree is common mah.Originally posted by FireIce:why is ppl toking about retrenchment while im spoilt for choice which job offer shd i take up?..........................
There are still jobs around. Just nobody biting them.Originally posted by Devil1976:Guess it's really hard to imagine if you're one of the unfortunate ones huh...?
i no yet got degree hor........................Originally posted by xavier1979:Your degree is common mah.
Think recently saw on TV got one ad. ask people to call for jobs available... Think it's Ministry of Manpower's work...?Originally posted by xavier1979:There are still jobs around. Just nobody biting them.
Izzit? Neber touch TV for a long time...Originally posted by Devil1976:Think recently saw on TV got one ad. ask people to call for jobs available... Think it's Ministry of Manpower's work...?![]()
Actually, me TOO... SELDOM watch TV nowadays...Originally posted by xavier1979:Izzit? Neber touch TV for a long time...![]()
It's not being picky or not...? 'Some people' wants others to think that people are being CHOOSY about jobs... TRUE that some of them are... But for many others, imagine after working like hell and still barely earning a living..? Or after all your 'education', as good as not done....?Originally posted by Hershey:i am looking for job now also....sigh...economy is not doing good....but even though tough to find one, I am sure you can find one if not too picky lor