yah i know.. but too bad.. i'm a bartender at nite.. i don really drink during work.. but after work and off days still can't get away from it..Originally posted by Natty:I don't quite label myself as an alcoholic, but i used to work at some beach side "pubs" and every night without fail, I must drink. After I quit the job, I crave for alcohol a lot, but the crave dies off.
[/quote]Drinking should be something that you enjoy and not an excuse to be drunk or running away from reality![]()
i'm tryin dear.. trust me.. i m... but sometimes jus sian.. especially now tat jus broke up with gf.. even worse.. nothin much to do..Originally posted by Natty:Maybe you can try to control the urge to drink? ANyway although drinking helps in blood circulation but you dun wanna have a high blood pressure right?![]()
hahah.. tats wat i said to myself everyday... u one of them??Originally posted by Natty:hmm... that's a pretty tough time to go through and I can understand that.. Hope you get over it real soon.
A lot of girls are waiting for you, ya know?![]()
it doesnt take one drink or 2 drinks or 1 month drinkin to b an alcoholic my fren.. u say until like smokin or drugs like tat... sometimes u can't choose..Originally posted by dumbdumb!:thats why its best not to drink. or start drinking. some ppl cannot control the urge
wat u tokin abt?? i never said anything abt pretty woh.. eheheh.. communication breakdown..Originally posted by Natty:Seprivo: All girls are pretty, but it depends on the beholder..
DumbDumb: I agree with you at this point of time. But at certain times, you just wanna do things you way or be rebellious at a certain stage.
haha.. nvm... u still workin nitelife?Originally posted by Natty:hehe..pai seh la... hehehe
erm u mean choose to drink? or what? yea, but if u keep drinking and drinking. it becomes a bondage. its like using alcohol to fill up something that u find missing in you. but it doesn't really help, you think it helps thats why you keep drinking. this is one of the reason how ppl become alcoholics. trying to fill the empty void in their life with alcohol. i know how that feels like. the empty void i mean. i tried to fill it with other nonsense, not alcohol though, simply cuz i cannot stand the taste of it.Originally posted by seprivo:it doesnt take one drink or 2 drinks or 1 month drinkin to b an alcoholic my fren.. u say until like smokin or drugs like tat... sometimes u can't choose..
thank youOriginally posted by Natty:Seprivo: All girls are pretty, but it depends on the beholder..
DumbDumb: I agree with you at this point of time. But at certain times, you just wanna do things you way or be rebellious at a certain stage.
o ok.. y r we tokin to each other in different forums ah?? so funny.. like havin different private window.. onii 2 of us tokin somemore.. hahaOriginally posted by Natty:no i dun work nitelife no more. But still in the customer service line.
do u like drinking?Originally posted by Natty:dumbdumb> you're most welcome.
seprivo: haha.. ya.. replying to different forums at the same time.....
hahah... nicely put baby... hhaha.. u got it right on the dot..Originally posted by Natty:I love drinking.. But I drink with a reason. At times I make up the reason.hehe
cheers brudder!!! Fock life.. jus drink...Originally posted by oh oh:well well well....seems ike I'm not the onli one ard....i also used to be a bartender before, quite sometime back...but during then i drink everynight whlist working and after work. till now i am still a drinker...once i stop...i dont wanna stop.
drink at coffeeshop, clubs, pubs....anywhere, anytime. especialll when I'm sad....i would definetly drink to my content