wat about gals?Originally posted by floppy_zee:I like guys in american street wear.
over-size clothing.... with bermudas, if not short that hang on the hip.
nowaday ah lian still ok... last time ah lian skinny like bone, then still wear skin-wrapping clothes... hai...Originally posted by harryryan:wat about gals?
think u hate ah lians style if i remember correctly....
jap n hongkie...wonder how it will turn out like...really looking forward lei.Originally posted by floppy_zee:nowaday ah lian still ok... last time ah lian skinny like bone, then still wear skin-wrapping clothes... hai...
Nowadays SG girls got sense of fashion liao.
I go for a little of Jap + Hong kong fashion.
Jap in terms of accessories.Originally posted by harryryan:jap n hongkie...wonder how it will turn out like...really looking forward lei.
xiao...i wear long sleeve onli got pple say i siao gin na liao...shawl at night still okie but day time,pple think u gila....Originally posted by floppy_zee:Jap in terms of accessories.
Clothing then follow hong kong style.
nowaday, shawl is in trend mah... but hor... wearing one in SG is crazy.. so warm!!
Originally posted by BattleMe:Yea...i see alota ppl wearing like skaters, hiphopers, bboy style......BUT
all are just posers.....they cant skate....some even carryin a brand new skateboard with'em just for the sake of looking like a skater..some cant bboy....
please dont be posers...its not good for the hiphop image.
Peace.

Originally posted by Wes Brown:
HipHop is not about posing...HipHop without know any elements of it isnt hiphop.but posing....at least.....should know how to dance hiphop...break....mc....dj. not just posing to be a hiphop wannabe.....the commercials and tv shows on hiphop nowadays are ruining hiphop image....most of them are just a whole lota posers.Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm... I thought the hiphop image is all about posers...
I mean, hey! most of the "hiphop" people like Sean Combs are posers and they are so full of themselves, it's amazing...
These days, there's nothing sacred anymore for advertisers... even "being yourself" has become some kind of image to follow... see the CK's 'be' ads...
HipHop is a culture...not posing....its really embarassing for the hiphop society to see so many posers.Originally posted by kopiosatu:in the end... its comfort that counts...
dress sense, fashion... is just a masquerade.
who defines what looks nice? a movie star? fashion shows? david beckham?
its ever changing and in the end it will all come back again...
so i say, do away with fashion influence from magazines... and get comfortable.
This is the most "quality" post so far....Originally posted by FeRoCious:A sense of style doesn't have to mean ... a particular style? Someone who carries himself well and looks confident can be stylish no matter what kind of clothes he wears.