Hmm....I scare her just concentrate to shopping only ah.Originally posted by piopoz:hmm... wld like mine to fly me off to tahiti/mauritius/maldives for a proposal... wif the crystal clear ocean n white sandy beach... not really original, but the feeling's juz great!
guess dat'll be part of the programme leading up to the proposal lor.. hehe....Originally posted by ZenMan:Hmm....I scare her just concentrate to shopping only ah.
hmm you can try stripping yourself naked running around orchard road shouting i love you xxx i will do anything for you xxxOriginally posted by ZenMan:Hi, do you have any new ideas to suggest?
I've seen quite a few innovative act but just don't wanna to repeat them. Any suggestions to make it a life time memory?
Thanks pal!![]()
Dear ZenMan,Originally posted by ZenMan:Hi, do you have any new ideas to suggest?
I've seen quite a few innovative act but just don't wanna to repeat them. Any suggestions to make it a life time memory?
Thanks pal!![]()
Pal, 4get redang lah. Just think about how their PM commented on sgporeans. Ban malaysia man!Originally posted by piopoz:guess dat'll be part of the programme leading up to the proposal lor.. hehe....
ahh...tok abt beaches....i wanna to go redang..... sighz....
Wow...that'll cost me a bomb leh. Uncle still studying in ntu leh.Originally posted by *evanesence*:ehz...
bring her to the top of the eiffel tower.... tell her u love her n aint e scenery beautiful...
And at that juncture, those hot air balloon ship thingy flies past.. carrying a large banner, saying " XX I LOVE U,WILL U MARRY ME?"..
hahaz... den u show her the 20carat diamond ring.. n etc..Just crapping around...
What I tink is that, it doesnt need to be tt fanciful or grand...
I would be more than happy to spend the rest of my life with the man i love...
It isnt the quantity, its the quality tt counts...![]()
Master!, you do have a point. Hmm....I think I'll choose the daring acts, those romantic, formal type don't think will work on her keekee....Thanks manOriginally posted by Master -_-:Dear ZenMan,
Marriage is a union blessed to last till eternity and such things can't be helped by us but between u and ur depth of undertsanding of her likes and dislikes.The moment of popping the big question is very memorable to most and can be done with flair. However, the time that many grooms tend to forget to make romantic and memorable is the period of time about an hour or two before the wedding and the first couple days after it.
So, it's time to pop the question? Keep in mind as you plan your approach -- this will be one of most significant moments of both your lives, so you want it to be memorable. Keep it natural and sincere and you can't go wrong.
If you're a serious, formal kind of guy,make a serious, formal proposal. If you're a romantic kind of guy, by all means romance her. And if both of you are daring types, she might prefer something bold and unusual. Be yourself, but definitely make it a first,something she will never forget.
Think about it carefully and this proposal should have a lasting effect for you and your partner that you can relate to your partner 10 or maybe 50 years down the road.
Cheers and congratulations
redang is supposed to be quite good mah.... muz at least go look-see once....Originally posted by ZenMan:Pal, 4get redang lah. Just think about how their PM commented on sgporeans. Ban malaysia man!
Try Phuket island instead lah. There are many islands for you to explore. Just book a motor boat for a day and you can explore those beautiful islands. I've been those islands myself, great and peaceful. Too bad, my gf afraid of pests so I don't usually bring her along for my excurtions.
This one is powerful : if i don't ask u to be mine, i'll regret it for the rest of my life.. Think this applies to all the guys and gals here. Do it!Originally posted by babygalz:*ahem*
i guarantee that there'll be rough times
i guarantee that at one point one or both of us may want to leave tis
but i also guarantee that if i don't ask u to be mine, i'll regret it for the rest of my life..
coz i noe deep in my heart, you're the only one for me..
frm a movie i saw.. may b too mushy for u... but tink its sweet lorz...![]()
Try, "u jump I jump ah"? Hmm...I think she'll push me down instead ah.Originally posted by GIJOE:How about bring to australia for bungee jumping and saying "u jump, i jump" then holding hands together n jumping together..lol..wearing a tee shirt saying "XXXX, will u marry me? yes/no" then get her to strike it off your tee shirt e ans and wear it thru e whole day (provided u are confident she will say yes). Actually i think just kneeling down in somewhere thats out of her imagination with e right atmosphere, timing, mood then ask for her hand..think she will be touched to tears.![]()
Hmm....good idea. I think I'll try to publish it like a story or documentary book and let it place at the popular book store. Just arrange it as if accidentally she pick it up to read keekee.....Originally posted by gasband:do up a diary. write about the major events and dates that both of you all went thru. Best of all, include some stuff like momento like the receipts or whatever. Then on the last page, which is the d ate u wanna propose, write, "Today I ask *name* to marry me. Will she?"
then pass her the diary then read together with her until last page.
U sure paris is a romantic place? Hmm...Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:i think every proposal method has been tried before, just that some more often than others.
as for me, i wished that i can bring my wife-2-be to paris and when the moment is right at some wonderful place.......
I've already gotten a house for us liao. Sigh....lonely me, I'm staying all alone now.Originally posted by sunnyday:ask her whether wanna queue for hdb flat anot???
whahaha![]()
my sis say paris v dirty....Originally posted by ZenMan:U sure paris is a romantic place? Hmm...
Run naked in the house can o not? Public can get you in free lunch in jail.Originally posted by ChinpiraX:hmm you can try stripping yourself naked running around orchard road shouting i love you xxx i will do anything for you xxx
or just STICK to the good old fashioned way which works most of the time?