It usually means a short romance. It could involve physical contact to several degrees or the 2 people may not meet at all. The time factor really varies. It can last a day to a few years. But essentially, it's a romance or relationship that isn't permanent.Originally posted by TaDA:just flirting??
Have a part time gf?
Or cimi??
hold hands for 1 day consider fling or not?
*AnGryOriginally posted by loneryu00:Or U wan another version of "fling"?
U see a stone... U pick it up, and THROW it hard... Dats wat U called a "fling"...
Oso got past tense 1 u noe? U FLUNG da stone...![]()
Originally posted by TaDA:*AnGry
Stuff loneryu00 into a cannon.
Lights up the fuse, *BOOM*
Kana fling into the air !![]()
To flirt and to fling is quite different. To flirt, the period of time wif the opp sex is shorter and nothing is 'aggreed' on wat's the next step.Originally posted by TaDA:*AnGry
Stuff loneryu00 into a cannon.
Lights up the fuse, *BOOM*
Kana fling into the air !![]()
Dats Y in my dictionary only 1 type of "fling"... yep! U guessed it! Take a stone & throw......Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:To flirt and to fling is quite different. To flirt, the period of time wif the opp sex is shorter and nothing is 'aggreed' on wat's the next step.But to fling, usually either side has a staedy relationship but decided to have extra 'fun' by having physical/verbal contact wif the opp sex.
Hope this analogy helps. And ya, I did tght about the throwing thingie too.![]()
Good lah, it says something abt u... clean boy-next-door image.Originally posted by loneryu00:Dats Y in my dictionary only 1 type of "fling"... yep! U guessed it! Take a stone & throw......![]()
Of coz! but wait... I tink my room "dirty"... hmm... got some critters under my bed......Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Good lah, it says something abt u... clean boy-next-door image.![]()
fling is a sinOriginally posted by TaDA:just flirting??
Have a part time gf?
Or cimi??
hold hands for 1 day consider fling or not?
U mean my version of "fling"?Originally posted by [G]oggles:fling is a sin
huh? i think you are wrong....Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:To flirt and to fling is quite different. To flirt, the period of time wif the opp sex is shorter and nothing is 'aggreed' on wat's the next step.But to fling, usually either side has a staedy relationship but decided to have extra 'fun' by having physical/verbal contact wif the opp sex.
Hope this analogy helps. And ya, I did tght about the throwing thingie too.![]()
wah liewOriginally posted by loneryu00:Or U wan another version of "fling"?
U see a stone... U pick it up, and THROW it hard... Dats wat U called a "fling"...
Oso got past tense 1 u noe? U FLUNG da stone...![]()
A violent swing with weapon of choice,but doesn't do any damage.
Originally posted by whiteillum:wah liew
i wanted to say that one..
now i got nothing to say liao..
Ay, take it easy. I didn't say mine was exactly right. This is open to discussion so be it.Originally posted by TaDA:huh? i think you are wrong....
Doesnt mean you must have a relationship already
then can have a fling. People have flings even without
relationships to start with