wa lan eh.. i wont give loh.. cos i dun think i will carry $50 with me.. i will just walk out of the lift pretend nothing happen.. then go home sleep... let her shout molest loh.. since the lift is heading up... or she shout molest then i shout robbery!!! see whose voice more "HIANG"Originally posted by Coolz:This is a real case that happened a couple of months ago.
i've a relative who is in his 40s was on his way back home from work. As he went into the lift, a gal ( aka teenage) went in with him. As usual this was the normal scene when we took a life up to out HDB flats.
The gal then turn to him and demand $50 from him. If not she will shout molest when the door open. My relative in that flash second thinking that he 'cant possibly dont give her the money and there will be no witness to prove him innocent.' and what if 'there some ah bengs or ah lians waiting to bash him up if he dont give'.
So he LL give her the money and tell her to leave once the door opened. The gal just take the money and shake her butt out of the lift. OMG!! That's day light robbery!!
Guys, what will you do if you face the same problem or scenario?![]()
drag her to police station and let her make her accusations. then appeal for public sympathy and previous victims to come out and convict the ger...Originally posted by z3n:wah how can like tt? hmm err if i were ur relative i would have tried to remember her face and then make a police report and explain the police tt this can happen to anyone else? Wad say u? am i correct?
gd idea...Originally posted by n305er:I'll reach into my pocket and click record on my voice recorder.
If she wants to scream, I'll gather all the witnesses and click play.
See who's face thicker.
Lifts shld have camera installed rite? use the camera as proof lor..Originally posted by Coolz:This is a real case that happened a couple of months ago.
i've a relative who is in his 40s was on his way back home from work. As he went into the lift, a gal ( aka teenage) went in with him. As usual this was the normal scene when we took a life up to our HDB flats.
The gal then turn to him and demand $50 from him. If not she will shout molest when the door open. My relative in that flash second thinking that he 'cant possibly dont give her the money and there will be no witness to prove him innocent.' and what if 'there some ah bengs or ah lians waiting to bash him up if he dont give'.
So he LL give her the money and tell her to leave once the door opened. The gal just take the money and shake her butt out of the lift. OMG!! That's day light robbery!!
interesting... maybe i should try tat one day...Originally posted by Coolz:This is a real case that happened a couple of months ago.
i've a relative who is in his 40s was on his way back home from work. As he went into the lift, a gal ( aka teenage) went in with him. As usual this was the normal scene when we took a life up to our HDB flats.
Originally posted by truepeacefulger:interesting... maybe i should try tat one day...
v sad but true fact for guys in sg... wonder how to get out of the situation... tat's y i remember it being said tat the law should be reviewed... esp on the age of statutory rape n stuff like these...Originally posted by Coolz:Hmmm . . . interesting answers.
To my best of knowledge in Singapore Law, if an underage gal (under 16) accused the guy for molesting her. Usually the law will side the gal, because of outrage of modesty. Unless you have a witness.
1. I guess most lifts in HBD are not camera enabled (high maintence cost).
2. When you are in the lift, you've got less than 1 minute to react .. . what will you do? I've taken a HDB lift from the 1st floor to the 30th in less than 1 minute.
3. Usually people dont carry voice recorder, say when you go to buy your food nearby. Wonder how many people carry a voice recording phone like Nokia.
Who knows by the time you press those stupid buttons to get to the voice function.... i guess the gal will either shout molest or you kana bash up by her gangs.
4. Haaa . . . i like the suggestion . . . make you $50 worth if you are a strong guy. hmmmmm interesting.
Come'on let's keep suggestion coming in.
Not to mention that molest in a lift is an ADDITIONAL offenceOriginally posted by Coolz:Hmmm . . . interesting answers.
To my best of knowledge in Singapore Law, if an underage gal (under 16) accused the guy for molesting her. Usually the law will side the gal, because of outrage of modesty. Unless you have a witness.
1. I guess most lifts in HBD are not camera enabled (high maintence cost).
2. When you are in the lift, you've got less than 1 minute to react .. . what will you do? I've taken a HDB lift from the 1st floor to the 30th in less than 1 minute.
3. Usually people dont carry voice recorder, say when you go to buy your food nearby. Wonder how many people carry a voice recording phone like Nokia.
Who knows by the time you press those stupid buttons to get to the voice function.... i guess the gal will either shout molest or you kana bash up by her gangs.
4. Haaa . . . i like the suggestion . . . make you $50 worth if you are a strong guy. hmmmmm interesting.
Come'on let's keep suggestion coming in.
Haiz... last time girls told not to go into lift with stranger to avoid molest. nowadays guys must avoid going into lift with girl to avoid being wrongly accused!Originally posted by Devil1976:Not to mention that molest in a lift is an ADDITIONAL offence
Solution? Don't take the same lift with girls you don't know...?"
My solution....? Tell her I don't have a $50... Come to the ATM machine to take with me if she wants...? And while she's there...? I'll ask her to turn around and give a BIG SMILE... Cause she's on CANDID CAMERA![]()
That's why . . . now my relative dare not to enter lift when he sees young gal.Originally posted by edel:Haiz... last time girls told not to go into lift with stranger to avoid molest. nowadays guys must avoid going into lift with girl to avoid being wrongly accused!
Let's all take the stairs, alright?![]()
LOLOriginally posted by edel:Haiz... last time girls told not to go into lift with stranger to avoid molest. nowadays guys must avoid going into lift with girl to avoid being wrongly accused!
You won't wanna do that everyday if you're staying at 12th floor or something...? BESIDES.... They can still AMBUSH you at the stairs...??Originally posted by edel:Haiz... last time girls told not to go into lift with stranger to avoid molest. nowadays guys must avoid going into lift with girl to avoid being wrongly accused!