Singapore will do "whatever it takes" to attract talent, says Vivian Balakrishnan, the government official in charge of the Remaking Singapore Committee. As part of that effort, repressive government policies previously enforced in the name of social stability are being relaxed. The city now boasts seven saunas catering almost exclusively to gay clients, for example, something unthinkable even a few years ago. There are a sprinkling of gay bars, and many dance clubs set aside one night each week for gay customers. Prime Minister Goh says his government now allows gay employees into its ranks, even in sensitive positions. The change in policy, inspired at least in part by the desire not to exclude talented foreigners who are gay, is being implemented without fanfare, Goh says, to avoid raising the hackles of more-conservative Singaporeans. "So let it evolve, and in time the population will understand that some people are born that way," Goh says. "We are born this way and they are born that way, but they are like you and me."
singapore is doomed....Originally posted by AzRaeL:
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:singapore is doomed....![]()
sillypore is finally opening its bleeding eyes up!!!she might jux make it!!!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:singapore is doomed....![]()
Originally posted by guitarist:Gay people is ok provided they dont eye on man during work. Very dangerous because my impression on them is like sex maniac, see guy only want to kam lan chaoi or kan ka cherng. Especially the way they look at u really can make u puke!!! Just go to some shopping centre eg pearl centre, u can see many gay staring at u like u r the prey. Really very uneasy leh. Gay if behave themselves is ok, talk talk can lah, more than that sorry hoh.
absurd manz...Originally posted by Inzaghi:maybe we should take a step further, allow gays marriage..![]()
Originally posted by guitarist:Relax lah, This are the gay i come across. Maybe there are better gay out there that u know. BTW it seems like u really overreact abt this issue which makes me think that u are a GAY too!!! BTW are u the good or bad gay? U passive or active? U should go and be the chairman of gay society lah, gaygay... HAHAHAHAHAHA
aint u against the law of nature too,u tunneled-vision dude!!Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:absurd manz...
its against the nature....
we r drawin nearer to the end of the world....
comeon..be more open minded ok....this will not draw us nearer to the end of the world..some countries already allowing gay marriage liao....moreover u r telling me 50% of the guy population here are actualy gays..Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:absurd manz...
its against the nature....
we r drawin nearer to the end of the world....
Originally posted by guitarist:Dont anyhow say hoh, wait mr bear get angry then u know.
BTW go take a look at his profile, [email protected], what a sissy email u got... confirm gay liao. But better change to [email protected], more power. hahaha
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b]yesterday the news say the law change can let them change their sex status in IC.....japan or taiwan i forgt which country liaoz...
Like that very dangerous what happen if a normal male fell in love and intend to marry with a "lady" (formerly a male) but he can't detect it and "she" did not tell him? Last time IC can check now if IC also cannot check then how? Scary[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:so u love for the looks and not the person??
[b]yesterday the news say the law change can let them change their sex status in IC.....japan or taiwan i forgt which country liaoz...
Like that very dangerous what happen if a normal male fell in love and intend to marry with a "lady" (formerly a male) but he can't detect it and "she" did not tell him? Last time IC can check now if IC also cannot check then how? Scary[/b]
dun find it a matter to do wif open minded....Originally posted by Inzaghi:comeon..be more open minded ok....this will not draw us nearer to the end of the world..some countries already allowing gay marriage liao....moreover u r telling me 50% of the guy population here are actualy gays..![]()
like i said b4, unless u r telling me 50% ore more of the population going for same sex marriage, den the world maybe ending...if not, we shouldnt be worrying tat much...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:dun find it a matter to do wif open minded....
humans r created to b wif a male n female...
some went the other way....
created a trend...
wad if 1 day all the gals decide to b wif someone wif their same sex...
n same goes for the guys...
wun the world come to an end?
NO!!!it wont end.....there's cloning.....wat good is cloning when they spent billions on it but not put to good use???Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:dun find it a matter to do wif open minded....
humans r created to b wif a male n female...
some went the other way....
created a trend...
wad if 1 day all the gals decide to b wif someone wif their same sex...
n same goes for the guys...
wun the world come to an end?
so if u wait for things to happen den start to curb it izzit?Originally posted by Inzaghi:like i said b4, unless u r telling me 50% ore more of the population going for same sex marriage, den the world maybe ending...if not, we shouldnt be worrying tat much...![]()
cant imagine to find few young lad on the streets that looks like me.. sound like me.. walk talk and acts like me... i think i iwill faint...Originally posted by ratinacage:NO!!!it wont end.....there's cloning.....wat good is cloning when they spent billions on it but not put to good use???![]()
i do not condone clonings but jux answering ur question of when the world end...![]()
i find dat against the nature too...Originally posted by ratinacage:NO!!!it wont end.....there's cloning.....wat good is cloning when they spent billions on it but not put to good use???![]()
i do not condone clonings but jux answering ur question of when the world end...![]()