They can check by your parents CPF contribution.Originally posted by rem:IF my parent earn 1800 a month but the requirement to apply for it is 1500. if i put 1500 will they find out??any1 had tried to put a lower amount n had receive the bursary?
u can try tell your parents earn $300 less this month. Then u go apply. After they give u bursary liao, then tell ur parents to earn $300 more again. Clever hor? *LoL*Originally posted by rem:IF my parent earn 1800 a month but the requirement to apply for it is 1500. if i put 1500 will they find out??any1 had tried to put a lower amount n had receive the bursary?
They base on total income of all members staying or the IC stated same address.Originally posted by 798:Posting this type of question in Bar?
I applied bursary before but kena rejected.
Few questions popped through my mind:
- My malay friend whose result was not as good as me got it but I didn't. Don't tell me this award are mostly given to malays?
- If a engineering student and a business student applied for bursary, most properly the business student will get it. I don't know why (Biased?)
- The award was most priority to single-working parent. Does that meant if siblings working, they will not give the award? Didn't they know that some siblings only care for themselves and not the family members.
This bursary things really pissed me off!![]()
Originally posted by F.O.S:They base on total income of all members staying or the IC stated same address.
Usually Malay family only 1 is working.
Govt think that those siblings care for themselve should chase them out the house
Your friend must be working in those place which don't pay CPF, as long as no CPF and you don't always bank in many regularly in the you account gov how to check you.Originally posted by 798:My malay friend richer than me and somemore he's working part-time and owning a bike! And his results cmi and still he get it.Don't know how he bluf the stupid pple who give the bursary. My results at that time was straight As.
The pple somemore can question me why I don't worked and earned money as a part-timer.
I mean, come-on, a student's priority is to study hard and they asked me to work? (wtf!)
Don't be so naive that Govt will care your family problems!
you mean you will use the name 798 during election!!Originally posted by 798:Tks F.O.S! Please vote for me!
Anyway Bar is the place for pple to tok cock and maybe jack-off!![]()
Originally posted by SpongeBob:lol ... The Bursary give so little money ...
Dun take also one can la ...![]()
why not scholarships... coz i am quite sure scholarships are more academically based than busaries...Originally posted by 798:Ya loh. From that day onward, I seldom applied for scholarships, even though my results enabled me to apply.
Originally posted by s|nNeD:why not scholarships... coz i am quite sure scholarships are more academically based than busaries...
Originally posted by rem:IF my parent earn 1800 a month but the requirement to apply for it is 1500. if i put 1500 will they find out??any1 had tried to put a lower amount n had receive the bursary?