yea la.. my fre also like that. whenever she walk on the streets then if some guys ask for her phone no or her name, she don even bother to look at them and jus walk away.. not becos she lok down on them but she realy don like guys to do such things..Originally posted by FireIce:it's not bcos he ITE one or wat
gals in general dun relli like to be picked up this way![]()
Originally posted by SmallPanda:Great idea!
Okay, maybe women are useless monkeys after all.
Maybe all us guys can throw it back at the women, we should raise OUR standards a little.
Well..........maybe all of us guys can suddenly stop trying to pick up girls?
That way no girl gets taken, [b]they will be forced to pick us up.Like in economics, lower the 'demand', and the 'price' will automatically be lowered too.
And when they do, ignore them or spit at them.
But for this to work EVERY guy must be in on it, sort of like a cartel.
There will be excess supply of girls for a guy trying to cheat the system. So EVERY guy must be in on it for it to work.[/b]
Originally posted by 798:Great idea!![]()
Originally posted by SmallPanda:may not work tt way...
Maybe all us guys can throw it back at the women, we should raise OUR standards a little.
That way no girl gets taken, [b]they will be forced to pick us up.Like in economics, lower the 'demand', and the 'price' will automatically be lowered too.
There will be excess supply of girls for a guy trying to cheat the system. So EVERY guy must be in on it for it to work.[/b]
/ Headbutt boy in bluesOriginally posted by boy in blues:Great! let's all start......and then i'll be the first to double-cross.
Originally posted by SmallPanda:GREAT idea...
Originally posted by 798:/ Headbutt boy in blues![]()
So where is it?Originally posted by NeonTetra:i know where the bus stop is.....haha
Watever it is, I feel pity (little) for both parties. Da guy lost face. Da gal lost a chance to noe a "nice" guy.Originally posted by Dorian-X:Got this guy in ite uniform and uni gal at the bus stop outside this uni in sg.The guy is no geek or sth,pretty pleasant looking.Same goes for the gal,not the model chio type,but definitely above average.The ite guy tried to initiate some small talk with her,but the gal simply bo chap him,not even opening her mouth to say no or what,jus looked away and ignore...Then the gal quickly took a bus for her getaway...
I tink it's becoz the guy from ite
very sad hor...

wah u jialat... u say until liddat, sure kena flame wan.Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:if i'm the gal i also will ignore him. i also dun quite like ITE students, not all though. They haf themselves to blame for not studying hard and getting into poly or JCs, but i do haf frens from ITE that are hardworking and managed to get into poly after tt. and the guy pick up gals on the streets, i dun think he is the hardworking type anyway, more like those that hang ard haf fun type
Hey... Cant blame her... its her view anywae... Every1 has da right to express themselves. I tink when she grow older, she will sae differently regarding dis.Originally posted by kurai:wah u jialat... u say until liddat, sure kena flame wan.
Donno what's wrong being an ITE student. Some of them prefer to go ITE not because they cannot go into poly or JC but they wanted to go and do something they like, for eg hair stylist and other courses which is not being offered in poly and JC. Nowadays, more employers are looking for people from ITE cause they are more hardworking and responsible than those who grad frm polytechnics.Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:if i'm the gal i also will ignore him. i also dun quite like ITE students, not all though. They haf themselves to blame for not studying hard and getting into poly or JCs, but i do haf frens from ITE that are hardworking and managed to get into poly after tt. and the guy pick up gals on the streets, i dun think he is the hardworking type anyway, more like those that hang ard haf fun type