Originally posted by FireIce:why is this in Bar?
relac....relac...JAGAN tension lehz.....social cohesion comes first...Originally posted by the Bear:because racists-in-denial who see racism everywhere even when there is none are usually dumb?
yahlor..Originally posted by extr0vert:reasons are pretty simple....
i am a chinese, with alot of talented soccer friends....
here are some of the reasons:
1) parents feel that one cant earn a living playing soccer in singapore, plus the time span for the occupation is short....
2) when my friends go for selections, more often or not, its those malays who know the other malay players who are already in the team, gets selected....
3) most chinese who can study, will study, then blindly go into the working world related to wat they studied....
just my 2 cents worth
we got blame the malays meh? and is lionel lewis a malay?Originally posted by danialnoordin:Its time the government and the FAS does something about the soccer condition in Singapore if it evers want to see Singapore qualifying for more competitions. I hafta admit the malays are a talented lot when it comes to soccer, im a malay myself. But ain't the soccer field in Singapore overrun by malays? Its time the chinese and indians do something. Every time something goes damn wrong in a match, they blame in on the malays when they themselves don't wanna get involved.The governement should impose a quota or something like they do it on HDB flats. If Singapore stays idle, then we can change our 'Goal 2010' to 'Sea Games Soccer 2010'.
in short... our soccer sucks.... I wouldn't waste my time on it... EPL / Serie A & La Liga is still the best...Originally posted by danialnoordin:Its time the government and the FAS does something about the soccer condition in Singapore if it evers want to see Singapore qualifying for more competitions. I hafta admit the malays are a talented lot when it comes to soccer, im a malay myself. But ain't the soccer field in Singapore overrun by malays? Its time the chinese and indians do something. Every time something goes damn wrong in a match, they blame in on the malays when they themselves don't wanna get involved.The governement should impose a quota or something like they do it on HDB flats. If Singapore stays idle, then we can change our 'Goal 2010' to 'Sea Games Soccer 2010'.
haha i've seen that too, the coaches just chooses players who like to do solo runsOriginally posted by eric_jugonz:there's a difference most malays and most chinese in terms of soccer.. most malays are better individuals.. most chinese are better team players.. i notice one thing about the coach or scouts.. most of them only judge a player in a single match or a single selection session.. and it's normally those who can impress get selected.. so what do the guys do.. they take the ball and run all the way.. so how can a team player impress this way?? how can a player with good positioning sense.. good fitness.. good basic skills impress?? this is what i have seen in years.. it's always happening.. and btw.. i only say most ar.. i never say all.. there are still malays who can be good team player and chinese who can be skillful players..![]()
Anyone notice it? The chinese kids will get busy to concentrate on their studies or take times to focus on extra courses, playing computer games, watching tv to enrich their horizon; While the malay kids will play football downstair at their neighbourhood area for their pastime....Originally posted by -=-[l]eonard-=-:yahlor..
when it comes to soccer, teams are ususally divided racially. its not that the chinese dun haf talent, but its dat the malays play more often, thus making the society think that malays are better at soccer.
Originally posted by 798:Anyone notice it? The chinese kids will get busy to concentrate on their studies or take times to focus on extra courses, playing computer games, watching tv to enrich their horizon; While the malay kids will play football downstair at their neighbourhood area for their pastime....