Originally posted by Big Bot:Ban NS! Yah. NS big deal, got war I first one run! Yah!
Originally posted by spencer99:I tend to disagree. In the long run, 2 years is not really a long time.
Also in Uni, I find guys tend to be more matured and can handle pressure better. Also since we had taken a "break" from studies, we tend to appreciate school life better.
Originally posted by Devil1976:Y I get da feelin wat I wanna sae, U help me sae?
I'm still pondering... Why can't females serve the country for 2-3 years too on the service side? We sure can use some nurses or cooks?
I think having NS pulling the guys backwards and the LAW propelling the females forward is SHOWING an EFFECT on the long run.... FINALLY... Females wanna climb up corporate ladders and ENJOY life as they certainly have much more 'capability' to do so nowadays.... Not many wanna marry, let alone HAVING CHILDREN....
"For EVERY ACTION there's an EQUAL and OPPOSITE [b]REACTION...." UNBALANCE of NATURE? It's 'PAY BACK' time....[/b]

Originally posted by Devil1976:i won't mind if they're drafted to be nurses but lets forget abt them being cooks, most of the current generation cant cook to save their own lives
I'm still pondering... Why can't females serve the country for 2-3 years too on the service side? We sure can use some nurses or cooks?
Wait till those ah mats gangrape your gal or burn down your house with your family inside like what happened in 98 Indonesia riots,you run lor...Originally posted by Big Bot:Ban NS! Yah. NS big deal, got war I first one run! Yah!
give ur feedback to army management lahz... u write here also can't do anything about ur suggestion and foresight, not that it's exactly feasible and far-sighted though.Originally posted by boy in blues:2.5 years are still valuable to me. i suggest implementing an optional accelerated 1 year NS. young men can opt out of the conventional 2 or 2.5 years NS to directly go into 1 year crash-course (100% on the ball and 0% lobo period) Commandos mono-intake. i can foresee the building of another Commandos camp to handle the heightened influx of enthusiastic young commandos.
I dun care one lah, I very the heartless one and emotionless one lah.Originally posted by Doenitz:Wait till those ah mats gangrape your gal or burn down your house with your family inside like what happened in 98 Indonesia riots,you run lor...
Originally posted by Coco_Coco:give ur feedback to army management lahz... u write here also can't do anything about ur suggestion and foresight, not that it's exactly feasible and far-sighted though.![]()

but i think this 2.5 yrs is good time to build a man out of a boy. comparing malaysian boy and man?Originally posted by boy in blues:not feasible and far-sighted? give reasons to substantiate why you think so. by the way, my suggestion was meant only to be conceptualised in essence not taken literally. ie. it doesn't have to be 1 year or commandos only or what not. my point was simply this, the 2 or 2.5 years are often not spent efficiently enough with many long lobo periods. why not crystallize it within a shortened period? the incentive of early release will spur soldiers to excel in their more intensive and rigorous training. instead of the chaokeng inefficient bummers some units churn out.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:i won't mind if they're drafted to be nurses but lets forget abt them being cooks, most of the current generation cant cook to save their own lives![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:rubbish ba.. my friend in aust studying now.. aceing everything, top the class everything.. but he sucks at singapore study lol![]()
Originally posted by boy in blues:so something's amiss right? but which is it? S'pore system or Aussie system? or he should have been born there instead?