1. those car come with HID light are those light approve by LTA and license are oso being approve by LTA.Originally posted by jiayong:1. Why is it that Cars that come with HID lights (those very bright front lights) are approved but cars that change to such lights are not allowed?
2. Why are turbo charged cars not allowed when they produce much less noise as compared to Harley Davidsons?
3. Why are cars older than 3 yrs not allowed for import?
4. Why dooesnt Motor Racing get more legalised in Singapore with the Government giving more responsibility to the citizens for their own lives? Are we not matured enough?
Seriously...i am not challenging the authority...but these are questions that really struck me and i have no answers. Can anyone kindly provide some answers?
Originally posted by WrX_STi:1. those car come with HID light are those light approve by LTA and license are oso being approve by LTA.
cars from normal headlight changing to approved HID is not allow coz i heard the cars headlight license is of normal headlight and not HID.
Yah lorr...so why cannot? i mean i dont see whats the fuss about.
2. there is turbo charged car in SG mah.. daihatsu YRV is turbo charged...
All the DIY turbo charged cars must all be "mild" enough according to LTA rules before they are approved.
3. not sure
4. got carpark rally mah organise by SMSA This one considered good ah? i mean how far can those racers go, forever stuck in the carpark. I have seen Hong Kong places clear their ports to organise drifting competitions. U think government will clear PSA for us to compete for a day? =P =P
u are a driver ur self... some HID headlight is damn bright.. dat if the car with hid is behind u.. u cant see clearly.. i guess dis is the reason lor..Originally posted by jiayong:
1. Those HID lights are stock lights. They already come with a HID lights and LTA has approved those stock cars with HID. Normal cars are not allowed to fix HID for safety purpose.Originally posted by jiayong:Why is it that Cars that come with HID lights (those very bright front lights) are approved but cars that change to such lights are not allowed?
Why are turbo charged cars not allowed when they produce much less noise as compared to Harley Davidsons?
Why are cars older than 3 yrs not allowed for import?
Why dooesnt Motor Racing get more legalised in Singapore with the Government giving more responsibility to the citizens for their own lives? Are we not matured enough?
Seriously...i am not challenging the authority...but these are questions that really struck me and i have no answers. Can anyone kindly provide some answers?
orh....yeah i heard someone said by turbocharging ur NA car is illegal due to singapore's powercut. so if u increase ur car's performance, its no longer powercut. so i guess...u break powercut rules, u break singapore rules. but at least i know singaporeans are disciplined enuff due to rules implied here and there...Originally posted by jiayong:aiya...i know they are Turbo charged lah...
I thot i indicated those TC cars that are DIY? =)
anyway...yah..just a thot.