Right on greengiant. " Nothing can beats the heart of a volunteer "Originally posted by GrEeNGi@nT:NS also retards your brains and wastes watever knowledge that you have acquired before enlistment as you are basically automatons inside...no need to think mah...
Always say must be thinking soldier but once you start to show some semblance of intelligence, you will be marked for good and life will go downhill from there...NS KNS!!!!!! Ptui!!!![]()
but blood donation is for a gd cause lor n somemore they low in supply liao..Originally posted by Ding Shanben:Right on greengiant. " Nothing can beats the heart of a volunteer "
But We are being forced so when there is really a war , we can see how many true volunteers are there . I dare to say most of the Singaporeans will flee ASAP . SR Nathan and PM Goh will be hiding like Saddam or become POW and gets torture. I remember when I was in NS,there was a blood donation going on and guess what the OC says " Those who refused to donate can forget about walking out this Saturday . " I think they really misinterpret the word DONATION and it's forced .
i enjoy ICT after my NS...a gd time to take a break fm workOriginally posted by GrEeNGi@nT:Why the reaction? i dun think Ding is wrong to say that...and spare m the patriotic, we must defend our land shit, its a fact that NS does WASTE time, i personally attest to that, God knows what other constructive things i could have done with that two and half years and after that, 13 freaking years of torment and drudgery...no wonder those ROD uncles happy like f***...
I dun want to start another string of replies about "your attitude stinks" and "you should be ashamed of thinking like that blah blah blah". Its just my two cents and this is the forum. Direct the flame at somebody else more deserving like Cortez.![]()
NS help built up ur character...its not measurable by $$$Originally posted by kindaichi83:NS is a waste of my precious time. Singapore will never win in a war and the girls of my age are all completing their uni cozs while I still got a long long way. They will be drawing much higher salary than me when I am finally out and no wonder Singapore has such low birth rates. The girls are all earning much more than their male counterparts. NS sux!
apply for SAF ScholarshipOriginally posted by wangkai:its 75,000 sing dollar.
but they say its not eligible cuz if i were to take up a course oversea, i had to join the course before the age of 17 and half. and well, im 18 odds now..
ya lor, there r always ppl who misunderstands the reason 4 ns...Originally posted by wuming78:a thread on ns deferment has degraded into yet another ns bashing thread.![]()
is hard to change ur perception since u hv a -ve view abt NSOriginally posted by kindaichi83:NS helps to build up character? Yah, it taught me to keep my mouth shut even though I was wronged, taught me to be always on the losing end, taught me to just listen and not to use any part of your brain, taught me to clean others people's backside including covering backside too. In short, dishonesty and hyprocrtical, and that is really good character.
And just what have the country done for us? The government may have subsidised our education but the money they get is really obatined from us.Originally posted by greyskymorning:is hard to change ur perception since u hv a -ve view abt NS
dun ask wat the country hv do for you, ask wat u hv contribute to the country
u must b kidding...Originally posted by Ayukat:Shall we create an online petition and put a stop to NS for forever?
seriously, go migrate to australia, and be a second class loser citizen there......Originally posted by Ayukat:Shall we create an online petition and put a stop to NS for forever?
for your info, the JDF is like a few times the size of SAF and that their weapons and technology is one of the highest in asia.Originally posted by kindaichi83:Japan don't have an army because they cannot have it. The result of WWII. But they are slowly building their army up.
think PeiLing's comment most helpful of all...Originally posted by PeiLing:my brother done that b4... the bond depends on your parent's income... they will ask you for:
COE (Certificate of Enrolment)
Student Visa
Parent's Income and CPF
but i think you got to be 17 and a half to do that... 18 i dont think you can still go overseas unless its some special case. you can still try...
then every year you got to submit your results to CMPB for review to show you dont fail too many subjects and you cannot change your course of study.
hope this helps