Tsk tsk tsk. Small thing become big thing.Originally posted by aj_2009:Nowadays,students are so bold,bring porno vcd to school....
even police is involved.
hm.. wat was the reason the school gave for calling the police? isit cos its illegal + porno vcd, wich shudnt be found in the first place?Originally posted by weidev:i feel the story being blown out of proportion... bringing a porno vcd to sch is wrong... but i don think it shd be resulted to the police being called in... overreacted on the part of the sch...
yap... i feel tat maybe the heaviest penalty shd be suspension... calling police is going too extreme...Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. wat was the reason the school gave for calling the police? isit cos its illegal + porno vcd, wich shudnt be found in the first place?
Back then when i was in sec school, which was long long long ago. My classmate brought this porno mag in. He was caught but was let off with a warning. He's a frequent troublemaker.Originally posted by weidev:yap... i feel tat maybe the heaviest penalty shd be suspension... calling police is going too extreme...
i mean the sch could have been more understanding... they are teenagers... and growing teenagers definately are curious bout porn and these sorta things... would she dare to say she (the principal) never watch porn before? if she watch b4... shd she be arrested herself...? if nt... which is impossible... so let's leave it at here...Originally posted by ditzy:Back then when i was in sec school, which was long long long ago. My classmate brought this porno mag in. He was caught but was let off with a warning. He's a frequent troublemaker.
Depends if the principal is acting principal or action principal.Originally posted by weidev:i mean the sch could have been more understanding... they are teenagers... and growing teenagers definately are curious bout porn and these sorta things... would she dare to say she (the principal) never watch porn before? if she watch b4... shd she be arrested herself...? if nt... which is impossible... so let's leave it at here...
That kid's future is gonna be in shambles if the police decides to press charges and keep a record of him.Originally posted by aj_2009:Calling police is really too extreme...the school can settle on its own mah...Wu dai bo ji tio call Ma Da!![]()
stupid kids, VCD so slim oso can kenna caught, last time we had to lug around VHS tapes leh!!Originally posted by aj_2009:Nowadays,students are so bold,bring porno vcd to school....
even police is involved.
Imagine if you had them on laserdiscs.Originally posted by True_Xerion:stupid kids, VCD so slim oso can kenna caught, last time we had to lug around VHS tapes leh!!![]()
hmm, not to sound mean or anything but was the principal inside his office during that time and were the VCDs with him?Originally posted by narz:erm... don't you pple watch the news?
group of student was caught circulating porn vcd.
whole lot of 17students made to stand outside principal office for nearly 7hrs (couldn't go for recess, hence no food, no drink throughout).
one of the student who had some gastric problem fainted and was sent to hospital.
that's why the police were alerted.
edited to add:
http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/top/story/0,4136,51135,00.html?
he might be verifying the vcdOriginally posted by True_Xerion:hmm, not to sound mean or anything but was the principal inside his office during that time and were the VCDs with him?![]()
yeah, i couldnt help it, keep staring at your avatar.Originally posted by narz:ya sure... that's wat u guys wld do if u were the principal eh?![]()