Originally posted by geneocide:Ling ke sar zhou, bu ke fang kuo
my chinese very the sux, but i tried my best and have no regrets
Worse is, many of these freelancers are damn ugly.Originally posted by KittynMeow:went geylang for supper with my bf a few times...
at certain lorongs, there are a number of "freelancers".... they are selling sex but dun belong to any KTV or anything like that... and they hang around certain streetcorners... a couple or 3 women together.. some are singular parties... usually foreigners .... and the men would gather on the other side of the road walk up and down like evaluating product like that....
then when i walked past with my bf, i get strange looks...![]()
They are hostesses and side line prostitution, I went there couple of times. (to drink not call huh!!)Originally posted by MooKu:Red-light districts as in, Geylang or Joo Chiat and the like.
Just curious... What do they do, really? Do we really have prostitution along those streets?Or is it just KTV hostesses?
I dun wanna discriminate any innocent peeps.![]()
well, there wun be any supply if there's no demand rite?Originally posted by laurence82:Worse is, many of these freelancers are damn ugly.
My friends remarked thats why they didnt kena hired, so boh pian...
I almost vomit when I saw them.
THOSE WHO ARE THERE OSO ASK THEMSELVES THE SAME QUESTION.....Originally posted by MooKu:Red-light districts as in, Geylang or Joo Chiat and the like.
Just curious... What do they do, really? Do we really have prostitution along those streets?Or is it just KTV hostesses?
I dun wanna discriminate any innocent peeps.![]()

Maybe I should start giving out brochures at the junction, to those.......................................................... female mammals in a feeble attempt to educate them.Originally posted by the Bear:mookie.. let them be?
i know the place is going to the dogs.. but i guess it's not a matter of supply-side economics here..
Originally posted by MooKu:Maybe I should start giving out brochures at the junction, to those.......................................................... female mammals in a feeble attempt to educate them.
I mean, there are other decent ways to make a living. Why sell yourself?
I'd rather die than have to sell myself.![]()
i live in the area mah.. dun like walking around thereOriginally posted by s|nNeD:wah so fierce ah...
must walk to lorong 9 and have supper~!Originally posted by MooKu:i live in the area mah.. dun like walking around there![]()
farm? what farm? who has a farm? WHO!!Originally posted by MooKu:old macdonald's had a farm.
same here .. i dont understand what hes trying to sayOriginally posted by MooKu:
har???
simi?
yes, its true that there are many more decent ways to make a living. But there are some pple who do not have a choice.Originally posted by MooKu:Maybe I should start giving out brochures at the junction, to those.......................................................... female mammals in a feeble attempt to educate them.
I mean, there are other decent ways to make a living. Why sell yourself?I'd rather die than have to sell myself.![]()