Originally posted by Agapae:Yes i am a GUY & i also think that guys shld show gers the minimal respect by dressing decently when going out.
i sure hope our universities are not filled with such self-righteous people or life in uni would be really dreadful.. you wanna hear some of the complaints the ladies have about singaporean men instead? oh, did i mention, not all of them are that bad.. [b]ONLY about 80%..
*grinz*[/b]
Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:hmm.. well i disagree on this part.. love is such an amazing thing, when u fell truely in love with some1, the appearance doesnt really matters for what u love is him/her not other things..
[b]
Girls, my advice for you is that if you can find someone better than your current bum...drop him like an atomic bomb. Be fair to the more qualified guys out there.
Originally posted by SlkyLucifer:aiya... some pple just like to act the constipated, tortured soul... like enrique iglesias
[b]
My next issue is wealth and appearance. Gals are basically attracted to these two basic factors. If you are rich but can't get a gal, try a hooker. If you are handsome but can't find a gal, try being a gay. The point that I am trying to get thru to all the thick skulls out there is don't talk about it, do something about it. If the ugly and hopeless bums out there can do it, I believe all of you can do the same!
hahaha this prove that he is lying lah....lolOriginally posted by ntu slacker:merc e200 onli $180++ K leh
where got $250,000?
actually i do agree with u to some extent that guy should dress decently when going out with gf (I'm not saying that they should dress up even when they wanna go ma ma shop but to places like orchard or city areas)Originally posted by Infernal Affairs:Yes i am a GUY & i also think that guys shld show gers the minimal respect by dressing decently when going out.
Originally posted by Infernal Affairs:At the end of the day, you end up being a judgemental person.
i get damm agitated & Tu Lan whenever i see those SG couples, esp in town, Orchard Rd... Fabulous lookin, well dressed, then holding hand with a F** up looking guy... are they blind or all what!
And they still look damm proud... worse still, some purposely act intimate with the guy when they see u looking..
i know it sounds like another loser rambling, but overall i REALLY think sg girls are quite F*** up... ( the GD lookin ones)... u see them in MRT, town, pubs etc... they have this " i am worth a milliion" look on their face; Perfect example: jus go to Far east & look at the gers there, not bad lookin but kaoz....
i have been to other countries, eg. HK, Australia... the gd lookin gers there don't behave like this what. [/b]
Originally posted by Infernal Affairs:ever heard of aesop's fables? luk for this story called 'sour grapes'
i get damm agitated & Tu Lan whenever i see those SG couples, esp in town, Orchard Rd... Fabulous lookin, well dressed, then holding hand with a F** up looking guy... are they blind or all what!
And they still look damm proud... worse still, some purposely act intimate with the guy when they see u looking..
i know it sounds like another loser rambling, but overall i REALLY think sg girls are quite F*** up... ( the GD lookin ones)... u see them in MRT, town, pubs etc... they have this " i am worth a milliion" look on their face; Perfect example: jus go to Far east & look at the gers there, not bad lookin but kaoz....
i have been to other countries, eg. HK, Australia... the gd lookin gers there don't behave like this what. [/b]
Originally posted by Chantel_99:
Here's the tale! Enjoy!!
[b]The Fox and the Grapes:
One hot summer's day a Fox was strolling through an orchard till he came to a bunch of Grapes just ripening on a vine which had been trained over a lofty branch. "Just the thing to quench my thirst," quoth he. Drawing back a few paces, he took a run and a jump, and just missed the bunch. Turning round again with a One, Two, Three, he jumped up, but with no greater success. Again and again he tried after the tempting morsel, but at last had to give it up, and walked away with his nose in the air, saying: "I am sure they are sour."
It is easy to despise what you cannot get.

Originally posted by Infernal Affairs:i'm a bit confused here. if you hate S'pore girls, why should it bother you that other guys are taking them?
coffee, dun like that la, give chance please. i only an office boy, no money, so no can buy new nice and flashy clothes. i only can wear t shirt and shorts and slippers, everytime i go orchard, then got people stare at me like i too low class to be there or be seem with them in their armani shirts and gucci pants. i feel very sad. so now i only go to my coffee shop to drink tiger beer, i dun dare to go orchard anymore.Originally posted by Coffee_O:actually i do agree with u to some extent that guy should dress decently when going out with gf (I'm not saying that they should dress up even when they wanna go ma ma shop but to places like orchard or city areas)
in fact i knew a friend of mine who likes to dress tee shirts and bermudas when going out with us to orchard whereas all of us wore minimum at least jean and tee shirt and when we told him abt his attire he just balantly told us that why bother to wear so nice most importantly is wallet got money ( wat MCP ) but he changes for the better (thank god) now that he got a new gf (but still that f*ck up attitude)
anyway sometimes it is the gers who like to dress up nicely and even have to put on make up even though she and his bf just wanna go downstair to have a meal at a nearby coffee shop. (thats a common and usual practice of ah lians) So its not a guys fault that he didnt dress decently.![]()
Originally posted by Chantel_99:moral of the story is:
Here's the tale! Enjoy!!
[b]The Fox and the Grapes:
One hot summer's day a Fox was strolling through an orchard till he came to a bunch of Grapes just ripening on a vine which had been trained over a lofty branch. "Just the thing to quench my thirst," quoth he. Drawing back a few paces, he took a run and a jump, and just missed the bunch. Turning round again with a One, Two, Three, he jumped up, but with no greater success. Again and again he tried after the tempting morsel, but at last had to give it up, and walked away with his nose in the air, saying: "I am sure they are sour."
It is easy to despise what you cannot get.
drive a merc = duplex super bus is oso a merc izit? correct me if im wrongOriginally posted by Infernal Affairs:HEY LOOK... as much as my comments are socially unaccepatable, i have not make personnal attack at anyone.
But F*** BIT*** u are pissing me off with ur personnal attacks. IF u find my views unacceptable, FINE![]()
But don't vent ur own frustations on me... IF u think u are that smart, wake up idea man!!
U think i am the only Faggot who think like this--- BUt who the F*** will dare or be interested to post any controversial views with F*** ppl like YOU, FireIce, edseeker31, CX
As for those i criticized for dressing badly (eg kway )--- i drive a Merc too & dress simply when i go to the coffeeshop but NOT when i go to town, esp when my female partner is so well dressed.
Dressing well is showing respect to ur partner, as well as urself.
pls refer to old threads in car forum to find out y my merc costs 250KOriginally posted by ntu slacker:merc e200 onli $180++ K leh
where got $250,000?