a knife only cuts (no matter how sharp) when u move along the edge of the blade. if u juz put ur finger on the blade n press super hard, but never move ur finger at all, it won't cut. there's one exception: when a sudden brute force being forced on the knife on the finger, then it gets chopped off.Originally posted by dave101:The previous thread was closed. So I post here to share my views.
My question is whether all the swords are real blades ? or are they are blunt ? To me I don't think the blades are sharp enough to cut a person. If not we can see those injury marks on her hands and legs during the rehearsal liao.
No doubt her objective is to get more viewers to donate money, but I think she is over doing it liao. Why must she shout and scream when the blades are blunt? I mean she can feel nervous but not to the extent of making painful noises (as if she suffer injury), rite? At the end of her performance, is there any cuts on her???
Anyway I feel that if you want ppl to donate money, you must show them your sincerity and not making them feel like a fool. By watching her performance, I think she is treating the viewers like a 3 year old kid. Telling ppl how dangerous her act was, but in fact any TCS male artist can do it.
Why dont u try peacefulger's method and see if it cuts?Originally posted by dave101:The previous thread was closed. So I post here to share my views.
My question is whether all the swords are real blades ? or are they are blunt ? To me I don't think the blades are sharp enough to cut a person. If not we can see those injury marks on her hands and legs during the rehearsal liao.
No doubt her objective is to get more viewers to donate money, but I think she is over doing it liao. Why must she shout and scream when the blades are blunt? I mean she can feel nervous but not to the extent of making painful noises (as if she suffer injury), rite? At the end of her performance, is there any cuts on her???
Anyway I feel that if you want ppl to donate money, you must show them your sincerity and not making them feel like a fool. By watching her performance, I think she is treating the viewers like a 3 year old kid. Telling ppl how dangerous her act was, but in fact any TCS male artist can do it.
oh yeah, this time will be over-reaction by fann wong.Originally posted by oh_papillon:Why dont u try peacefulger's method and see if it cuts?Maybe u will also start crying like a horny b i t c h as Sharon Aw. Relax and watch tonight's show, i'm sure there are more to come....
How about Zoe Tay's palm kanna pierced through by the sharp knives or Tay Ping Hui's head cracked by the Ice??.. It is more interesting than watching Moscow Circus...Originally posted by oh_papillon:Why dont u try peacefulger's method and see if it cuts?Maybe u will also start crying like a horny b i t c h as Sharon Aw. Relax and watch tonight's show, i'm sure there are more to come....
I will do my part to donate to spca and less fortunate pple.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:If you cannot take it, just switch off the TV.
But, remember to do your part for the less fortunate.![]()
i totally enjoy the show! Nothing turns me on more than hearing Sharon Aw's moans and cries.....better than watching Jap AV!Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Let look at the issue from another point of view.
Sharon Aw is just a employee of MC.
So, she is performing the stunts upon the decision of her employer.
What she is doing is just the management decision.
She is simply a tool or a puppet.
As what Jack Neo have stressed over and over the show, this is "part of the job requirement".
No one is stupid enough to perform a silly act and to be ridiculed by the whole of Singapore Population.
We are still human afterall. She just doing some part for a very charitable organisation.
Please think of the matter in a wider point loh.
Every one is also some one's pawn in our life.
Cut her some slack lah.
If you cannot take it, just switch off the TV.
But, remember to do your part for the less fortunate.![]()
hahahha ... if u just listen to the moans and groans, it sounds like lor...muahhhhhaaaaOriginally posted by oh_papillon:i totally enjoy the show! Nothing turns me on more than hearing Sharon Aw's moans and cries.....better than watching Jap AV!

On behalf of the Crocodiles and animals, mi thank uOriginally posted by AB:I made three calls already and i don't expect to win anything but if I really win a car or money , I will keep 5% and i will donate the 95 % to SPCA . Please don't forget about the animals too they need our help too .

what i bet sharon au even worse than av amateur.Originally posted by sgboy2004:hahahha ... if u just listen to the moans and groans, it sounds like lor...muahhhhhaaaa
Originally posted by 798:what i bet sharon au even worse than av amateur.