Please visit 'The Sound of Music' forum. Enjoy ur concert, rock on!Originally posted by ~Numb~:I'm goin to the linkin park concert, but i'm a lone ranger...anybody care to join me or can i join yr group??
think it's more fun in a group den being there alone...
Rock?...dats hilarious...., all the new crap nowadaes...which consider themselfs rock...are really silly...all their voices are like 5 yr old kids...and none of them can even play a guitar properly...Originally posted by FireIce:ROCK lah..................................simi pop........![]()
and none of them can even play a guitar properly...I would like to hear you play the guitar ToLox...
dun even noe how to sound sarcastic u fool.. pop is westlife while lp is nu metal u moron..Originally posted by ToLox:Linkin park is that Pop band right?....boring music....no way i will go.....
yea they sound crappy on live in texas but they sounded real perfect on last yr kl concert.. go ahead n buy the 150 tix u wont regret it..Originally posted by tha_schizophrenic:a fan here but they dont sound good live, and itz minimally $85 bucks! sian!
i m going wif lyk 50++ grp.. most are from linkin park underground(lpunderground.com)Originally posted by ~Numb~:I'm goin to the linkin park concert, but i'm a lone ranger...anybody care to join me or can i join yr group??
think it's more fun in a group den being there alone...
How Dumb can u get.....YOU knew i was being sarcastic .....and still bothered to tell me ...which is which...anywayz....Numetal is still pop to me....its so...weak....Originally posted by InVaa:dun even noe how to sound sarcastic u fool.. pop is westlife while lp is nu metal u moron..
Originally posted by ToLox:
Originally posted by ToLox:Rock?...dats hilarious...., all the new crap nowadaes...which consider themselfs rock...are really silly...all their voices are like 5 yr old kids...and none of them can even play a guitar properly...
GnR...metallica...motley crue...now..thats rock.....
if numetal is pop to u.. den metallica metal is classic to me..Originally posted by ToLox:How Dumb can u get.....YOU knew i was being sarcastic .....and still bothered to tell me ...which is which...anywayz....Numetal is still pop to me....its so...weak....
n to the idiot named jen....i dunt have to be able to play a guitar to judge guitar playing.
BTW....music in general is classified as pop...culture....so i wasnt wrong in da first place....so plz...grow up..n listen to some real rock...not poser crap....
just my opinion.....take it if u can...if nt...too bad..
Originally posted by Tim^Guitarist:ermmss...ZACK WYLDE.....nice.....hes realy good...u shuld head da music where he plays vodoo child wit slash.......anyway can i have info on the steve vai concert?
Metallica [b]AIN'T ROCK... The New Metallica are nu-metal now.. But the old Metallica(b4 signing with MTV) was Metal.. Kick-ass, good old speed/trash metal at it's very best..Back to the days where C.burton and D.Mustaine were in the group. The guitars were heavy.. They had the Bass-god in there too.. They were fast.. They were melodic.. Long hair, alcohol-abusing, head-banging.. Sighz.. till they began selling out.. They'll be sadly missed.. i think someone mentioned that "tallica's working on new studio material.. and they'll sound just like their roots.. yay!
Erm...They cant play the guitar properly? Define properly dude? I would say their technical abilities and melodic approach in guitar , or their individual instruments for that matter, couldnt hold a candle to the artists i'm listening to now.. (Black Label Society, Randy Rhoads, Dream Theater, Tool, Pantera, V.colauita)
Rock onOriginally posted by ToLox:Rock?...dats hilarious...., all the new crap nowadaes...which consider themselfs rock...are really silly...all their voices are like 5 yr old kids...and none of them can even play a guitar properly...
GnR...metallica...motley crue...now..thats rock.....